Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EWR

Go elsewhere

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: beach, the park, anything to be outside of this crappy hotel
Of a two week trip I took in Italy this was, by far, the worst of the accommodations. The rooms are crappy. The WiFi is weak. The style is dated and is in need of a MAJOR upheaval. I say tear the place down and begin from scratch. The pools are disgusting, I didn't even dare go into them! The refrigerator had a key to open and close it ... the key was broken ... so they supplied the half of the key that wasn't broken in the lock to jimmy open the fridge. Unreal. Hey, how about you fix that?! Just an idea. The breakfast was the WORST!!! Pastries, some from the previous days, laid out on a table along with meats. That's it. No eggs either cooked nor hardboiled. Coffee machine was near broken. And the worst was to see the sign that stated that guests were limited to one glass of orange juice, otherwise they will charge you extra ... WHA?! I can't have two glasses of OK?! Really, Hotel Atlantico? There was an old lady who watched the orange juice machine like a hawk. It was a priority that nobody had an extra glass of OJ!!! Tables were not cleared. Disgusting. Just another example of why I am taking the time to write this review to tell others not to waste their money, not to waste their vacation time at this sub-par, horrible, good-for-nothing hotel that has prices at over 100€ a night. A total loss of money. The stay at the Atlantico was the low-point of my trip. It's embarrassing - for them and for me to say that I stayed there. Never again, stay away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Giovanni Martini, Hotel Management
Dear I apologize infinitely.The hotel is restructured and in compliance with all European laws,our swimming pools are at the forefront,they have waterfalls,a crib filled with air massage,emotional shower,etc. How couldn't you liked it (destroying our hotel and rebuilding it from scratch). Affirming that our hotel must be destroyed and rebuilt from scratch is exaggerated and unfair.We think that our breakfast has a very good quality not very convinced after your recension and we will improve the desserts are homemade and we only use fresh products eggs omelets etc you can require them to the waiter it's impossible that you didnt realize that we do them at the very moment when someone ask us to every morning,and this is what that explains your disappointing.Once we put the sign that indicated "a juice to the head" already in our idea of ​​quality breakfast we offer the fresh orange juice to all customers but on one occasion we put it "the hawk",like you called her,is my mom who always deals with breakfast with all her soul,she is not perfect,and in those days she noticed that some customers were taking advantage of our free supply of fresh orange juice,which usually our customers always take a couple of times out of it,but someone was taking advantage of the offer,the hawk tried to make it clear to these lords who were exaggerating, perhaps it was too explicit. She made a mistake and the client can rightly offend.It will never happen again,however,your criticism seems to me to be exaggerated,our hotel doesnt have to be destroyed like you said,we have many affluent customers who come to our hotel from many years who would feel sorry if they didnt find it again.But thank you very much,we learned that if we offer something free,free it must be for everyone also for those who take advantage of it. Greetings,Giovanni Martini Hotel Atlantico
5 out of 5
by glyn

A holiday to remember

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 10 nights and because of the length of time they gave us a lovely room with a huge balcony. The air conditioning in the room wasn't very efficient and they were prepared to move us to another room but we coped. The management were very friendly and helpful and sorted out any problems promptly. The continental breakfast were excellent and the waitresses were likewise. The position of the hotel was superb with just a short walk to the town and restaurants. Considering it was a 3 star hotel we thought it excellent, definitely would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by killian

Classic Italian charm

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. It is a fairly old building, and bedrooms aren't huge but great gardens, pool and public spaces. I really quite liked the town itself - a typical old-fashioned small Italian seaside holiday town. I found it very charming. The hotel staff were warm and helpful and impeccably polite. Would like to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, authentic and friendly. Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Lovely hotel in a lovely place. staff really friendly, I would recommend it to anyone who likes a holiday that includes - beach and easy access to Florence, Pisa etc
5 out of 5
by Margaret Ann from Airdrie

Charming hotel in Castiglioncello

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A charming hotel , beautiful scenery and views from the upper floors. Giovanni and the team were great hosts, lovely breakfasts and always looking to help, will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Prestigious Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location very close to the centre and a few minutes walk from the sea.the area is very clean and obviously well looked after.
Location: Near to restaurants and shops. The beach area is lovely.
This was just a one night stay,but having found it would have no hesitation in staying again for longer. The hotel is very tastefully decorated with fresh flowers in the foyer. The breakfast was Well thought out and taken in a very nice room.the bedroom was very comfortable.complimentary water and a fridge which is always useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Happy with the choice of hotel.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff were courteous and very friendly. Good location, few minutes from centre of town with restaurants and a supermarket. The beach was also close by, and a nice place to go for a walk. We had a quadruple room as we had 2 young children. The room had a balcony, with table and chairs for us to sit and relax. Kids had a bunk bed and TV in their room which kept them happy. Indoor pool was good place for the kids to have a swim, and there was also a nice seating area. Breakfast had a reasonable choice, and a delightful old lady made us omelette every morning. We only stayed for a few days, enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Katie from Torrance, east dunbartonshire

comfortable hotel in great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, within 5 minute walk of excellent restaurants. Lovely big room with very very comfy beds, friendly helpful staff , access to both indoor and outdoor pools and beach within 5 minute walk. Overall standard of cleanliness was high, breakfast was good with a daily choice of 12 different types of cakes. Good centre for exploring Tuscany.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Hotel Atlantico in castiglioncello, Italy

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The indoor swimming pool was very humid and not very clean. The outdoor pool was further down the road. There were no facilities next to either pool , such as bar etc. We found the town itself very unfriendly. Only two restaurants/cafes were friendly (ghostbusters and the main restaurant in the centre). There was hardly anything to do at all in the town. Also, if you wanted to sunbathe next to the beach they charged us €18 for half a day. We will not be going back.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Suffolk

Could'nt wish for more.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, very comfortable beds, lovely view from balcony. Staff very helpful. Very certainly recommend this hotel.