Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjetil from Buskerud, Norge

Castiglioncello

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 netter på dette hotellet ble i meste laget. Trangt rom, kun grei rengjøring, under middels frokost samt dårlig parkeringsmuligheter trekker ned. Området rundt hotellet er helt ok, men er ikke tilrettelagt for strandferie for folk med "normal" lommebok. 40-45 euro pr dag for 2 solsenger/parasoll. Hotellet reklamerer med gratis parkering, noe som er helt riktig. Man må imidlertid parkere på en offentlig parkeringsplass med tildelt parkeringsbevis - som betyr masse trafikk. Vi fikk skrapet opp vår leiebil mens den sto parkert. Hotellet har naturligvis ikke ansvar for eventuelle skader.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin

Fine, but not very good value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel in an excellent location, very close to beautiful seafront (just a few steps down, 1 minute on foot) easy walking distance to train station. I had not originally planned to stay there but the options a local friend had suggested were all taken, so it was a nice surprise. I paid 122 Euros for the night which I found somewhat poor value for money but it's an expensive part of Italy. Friendly staff (certainly compared to the other locals - Castilgioncello was definitely the least friendly place in Italy I've ever seen after many visits to Northern Italy and Rome). Reasonable minibar prices (2 Euros for water bottle, or small peanut snack). Breakfast from 7:30 until 11 a.m. Only gripe: no shower gel provided. And there is a tacky blinking sign hanging out in front - but this only affects the outside impression, it's not visible or noticeable from the inside. One of the staff spoke hardly any English but others were on hand who do and I understand some Italian so communication wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from London

Lovely clean room with air con.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly. Great location for all Castiglioncello has to offer. Free parking. A well run hotel. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nichlas from Bergen

En perle

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Liten koselig plass med et flott hotell. Vi fikk en grei mottakelse når vi kom. Ekstra rom til barne uten å betale noe ekstra. Frokosten er typisk Italiensk, veldig enkel med lite tilbehør. Hotellet ligger 4km unna en fantastisk sandstrand. Hit vil vi komme tilbake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trond og Lene from Fredrikstad/Oslo

Flott opphold

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Castiglioncello er et nydelig sted ved kysten av Toscana som vi absolutt vil anbefale. Hotellet ligger i umiddelbar nærhet til strand og hyggelige spisesteder, samt kort vei til togstasjonen. Meget vennlige og serviceinnstilte hotellansatte. Rent og ryddig. Frokosten er grei, men kunne hatt bedre utvalg. Alt i alt er vi meget fornøyde og vil trolig reise tilbake hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lars og Gitte from Danmark

Hyggeligt og godt beliggende hotel med fantastisk

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Meget hyggeligt hotel som ligger i et roligt kvarter i en lille hyggelig by. Mulighed for at bade 200 meter fra hotel, men 4 km væk ligger en af de fineste sandstrande vi har set. Servicen på hotellet er fantastisk - vi vil helt sikkert gerne tilbage :-) og køkkenet er i top
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Team im Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Das Team ist echt super.
Das Hotel ist klein aber fein, vorallem für ein 3* Hotel wirklich gut ausgestattet. Frühstück ist ok, und man kann vorallem im Hotel sehr gut Abendessen. Seitens des Hotelchefs gibt es gute Tips welche Strände man ansteuern kann, es werden auch Strandliegen (zu bezahlen) in den Buchten vorreserviert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ida from Kristiansand

Hyggelig og sjarmerende

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet er sentralt, men ligger i et rolig nabolag. Har greit kjøkken og relativt stort utvalg på frokostbuffeen. Svært imøtekommende betjening som kan godt engelsk. Litt gammeldags interiør, men meget renslig.