Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Edinburgh

Castigliocello staying at Hotel Leopoldo

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was delighted with the view from my window, thetiles up the steps and in the hall and breakfast room are wonderful, , the breakfasts superb , atmosphere and staff simply delightful.price exceptional for all I got
4 out of 5
by Benjamin

Fine, but not very good value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's a nice hotel in an excellent location, very close to beautiful seafront (just a few steps down, 1 minute on foot) easy walking distance to train station. I had not originally planned to stay there but the options a local friend had suggested were all taken, so it was a nice surprise. I paid 122 Euros for the night which I found somewhat poor value for money but it's an expensive part of Italy. Friendly staff (certainly compared to the other locals - Castilgioncello was definitely the least friendly place in Italy I've ever seen after many visits to Northern Italy and Rome). Reasonable minibar prices (2 Euros for water bottle, or small peanut snack). Breakfast from 7:30 until 11 a.m. Only gripe: no shower gel provided. And there is a tacky blinking sign hanging out in front - but this only affects the outside impression, it's not visible or noticeable from the inside. One of the staff spoke hardly any English but others were on hand who do and I understand some Italian so communication wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by John from London

Lovely clean room with air con.

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly. Great location for all Castiglioncello has to offer. Free parking. A well run hotel. We will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Grazioso albergo a due passi dal mare

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Palazzina molto carina con camere giuste e confortevoli. Prima colazione ottima con crostata e caffè ristretto da ricordare
Cons: Possibilità di pranzo e cena in hotel
Location: Vicinissimo al mare, spiaggette con scogli e con sabbia. Litorale con bellissima passeggiata. Troppi 40 euro per sdraio e ombrelloni al giorno
Atmosfera tranquilla.e rilassata, ben frequentato e con personale di staff professionale, efficiente e disponibile. Accoglienza ed assistenza seguita dal signor Roberto, con grande disponibilità e profonda conoscenza dei laghi e del territorio, preziosissimo per le indicazioni dei laghi da visitare Il rifacimento e pulizia delle camere sempre velocissimo ed efficace.
3 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Grazioso piccolo hotel a due passi dal mare e vicino al centro di Catiglioncello. Molto pulito, le camere purtroppo sono un po' anguste. Molto disponibile e cortese il personale, in particolare Roberto, il direttore, che offre la sua consulenza agli ospiti per indirizzarli a visitare le località più amene e a vedere le cose più interessanti. Anche la colazione è di livello buono.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kjetil from Buskerud, Norge

Castiglioncello

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 netter på dette hotellet ble i meste laget. Trangt rom, kun grei rengjøring, under middels frokost samt dårlig parkeringsmuligheter trekker ned. Området rundt hotellet er helt ok, men er ikke tilrettelagt for strandferie for folk med "normal" lommebok. 40-45 euro pr dag for 2 solsenger/parasoll. Hotellet reklamerer med gratis parkering, noe som er helt riktig. Man må imidlertid parkere på en offentlig parkeringsplass med tildelt parkeringsbevis - som betyr masse trafikk. Vi fikk skrapet opp vår leiebil mens den sto parkert. Hotellet har naturligvis ikke ansvar for eventuelle skader.
4 out of 5
by Nichlas from Bergen

En perle

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Liten koselig plass med et flott hotell. Vi fikk en grei mottakelse når vi kom. Ekstra rom til barne uten å betale noe ekstra. Frokosten er typisk Italiensk, veldig enkel med lite tilbehør. Hotellet ligger 4km unna en fantastisk sandstrand. Hit vil vi komme tilbake!