Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet location out of the city center.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet location minutes away from the Viking ship museum. Our two single bed unit was fine. No frills, don't really need any. The bed was quite comfortable. Windows do not have screens and there is an abundance of tiny mosquito like bugs stuck to the inside and outside of the window. With no AC you need to keep the window open as it's rather warm this week. Bugs fly in, bleh. Maybe not an issue year round, I was here mid July. Our window did have a parti view of the fjord, rather nice. Breakfast was awesome, all you could ask for. Staff were superb! I would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are glad to see the you liked the room, breakfast and staff. We are sorry for the mosquito, unfortunately that is the disadvantage of our location: We are looking forward to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt roligt værelse. Virkelig skøn seng og det er dejligt at kunne lave en kop kaffe på værelset. Det var dog ikke så rart at kunne kigge lige over i de værelser som lå overfor. Man er nødt til at trække gardinerne for, hvilket gør værelset temmelig mørkt. Ved indtjekning mødte jeg en ikke særlig serviceminded receptionist og da jeg senere gik ned i baren for at købe en sodavand, blev jeg mødt af en tjener der virkede sur og uoplagt. Jeg har dog før været på dette hotel, hvor personalet var yderst venligt og imødekommende.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Hanne Andersen, Hotel Management
Kære gæst. Mange tak for din anmeldelse. Det glæder os, at du har synes om værelsets faciliteter. Det er beklageligt, at du ikke har mødt et servicemined personale, Dette er ellers noget vi har stor fokus på og der vil derfor blive fulgt op på det. Hav en god dag. Med venlig hilsen, Michelle Stinne, Assisterende receptionschef
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arkom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liselotte from Vejby

Fino

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Det levede op til vores forventninger. God service. Vi vil gerne besøge jer igen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Hanne Andersen, Hotel Management
Kære Liselotte. Mange tak, for din anmeldelse. Det glæder os at du har nydt dit ophold og servicen under det! Vi håber at kunne byde jer velkommen en anden gang. Med venlig hilsen, Michelle Stinne, assisterende receptionschef
4 out of 5
by HC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely location.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: More hooks in bath room
Location: See above
Very attractive location and good facilities. Rooms were a little small with limited space for luggage. Not inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank your for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the location and facilities. Have a pleasant day! Best regards, Michelle Stinne
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels