Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very goodbhotel, some what out of the centre

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent views, great staff, good Wi-Fi, food OK, water in room steep at 30dkk and neither chilled nor sparkling. No tea/ coffee facilities in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Michelle Stinne , Hotel Management
Dear Jon. Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the view, staff and food. We do have rooms with tea and coffee facilities, you can upgrade to this room for DKK 150. We hope to welcome you another time. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and really friendly helpful staff, lovely and clean we will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay and our staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly "fine".

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A little too spendy for the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. i am sorry to hear you found the prices to expensive compared to our accommodations. Have a nice day. Best regards Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for business

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for business
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed you stay, and find our hotel perfect for business trips. We hope to welcome you again. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet location out of the city center.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet location minutes away from the Viking ship museum. Our two single bed unit was fine. No frills, don't really need any. The bed was quite comfortable. Windows do not have screens and there is an abundance of tiny mosquito like bugs stuck to the inside and outside of the window. With no AC you need to keep the window open as it's rather warm this week. Bugs fly in, bleh. Maybe not an issue year round, I was here mid July. Our window did have a parti view of the fjord, rather nice. Breakfast was awesome, all you could ask for. Staff were superb! I would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. We are glad to see the you liked the room, breakfast and staff. We are sorry for the mosquito, unfortunately that is the disadvantage of our location: We are looking forward to welcome you another time. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, but quite expensive. Breakfast was very good, room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Hanne Andersen, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay. Futhermore we are happy to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast and comfort. We hope to welcome you another time. Best regards, Michelle Stinne, Assisting Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely location.

Posted May 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: More hooks in bath room
Location: See above
Very attractive location and good facilities. Rooms were a little small with limited space for luggage. Not inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Michelle Stinne, Assistant Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank your for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed the location and facilities. Have a pleasant day! Best regards, Michelle Stinne
5 out of 5
by Konstantin from Toronto

March 2016

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are newly renovated and are in style and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2016 by Hanne Andersen, Hotel Management
Dear Konstantin, Thank you for your positive review; we are glad you enjoyed our updated rooms and selection of design, and we will pass on the feedback to our housekeeping who are doing an amazing job with keeping the cleaning standard in the top. We hope to welcome you back another time and wish you a nice Sunday. Kind regards, Sandra Iwersen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

modern hotel near Roskilde fjord

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay so only limited scope for comments. Wireless was very fast and stable; excellent breakfast - though the soft-boiled eggs were not (common problem with hotel breakfasts it seems ...). Will definitely consider this hotel again for a short stay, but only for a longer stay if also with a car (location not so good if using public transport).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Hanne Andersen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment - I am glad you liked staying with us and hope we can welcome you back. Best regards Hanne Andersen