Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Roskilde Hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Scandinavian chain hotel about 15 minutes walk from the train station and about 10 minutes walk from the old town and cathedral. Friendly staff and efficient check in. Basic room, which might qualify as 'Ikea chic'. But bed comfy. Internet worked fine. Buffet breakfast with good choice of items.
4 out of 5
by Douglas L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Phil from Arlington, viriginia

This is a mediocre hotel that is remote

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed by our stay. The hotel was located far from the historic center, the main parking lot was full and the overflow parking lot was hard to find, the hotel lacked air conditioning and the room was too hot to sleep in comfortably. There were only 2 pillows for our large bed, we requested more and the desk said they had no extra pillows! We ended up concluding Scandic must be shorthand for scarcity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spartan rooms, great food

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Roskilde since our week of meetings were in a town nearby. The hotel is not that near many businesses, restaurants, etc., unless you walk the mile or so to the town center. The rooms are pretty spartan. The breakfast buffet was substantial, with many options. The dinners were a surprise. I thought they were delicious, excellently prepared and well presented. It was quite the nice dining experience right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quiet hotel not far from center of town

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Modern style hotel near a nice walking path and park that brings you to central train/bus stations. Easy walk to tourist sights from the station area. Room was comfortable with 2 twin beds, TV, good wifi, nice bathroom and closet space. Breakfast is included and had a good selection of hot, cold, yogurt station, desserts.
3 out of 5
by Niels Müller from Aarhus

Nice, but

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but way, way too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sardoinela

Small room but very nice staff with very good service

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on HotelClub
We stayed for only one night, the room is a bit small in size, but the service is very very good. The male staff at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. I had noticed that he is the only staff to take care of everything when we were checking in, but when he saw us, he run to the front desk to help, so everything turns good impression when you met such good service. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
by terje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel in Roskilde

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel in 10-12 min walk from station and the centre with all restaurants. The rooms are clean, quite, but not of a very large size as typical in Europe. Hotel has a nice buffet breakfast, gym and sauna. Free WiFi.The staff is very nice. I would stay in this hotel again.