Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

I thought the hotel was close to Laguardia

Posted Oct 20, 2017
That's the only thing I did not liked: the hotel is not close to Laguardia airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful. I went with my 84 yr old mother and needed a handicap toilet seat. He immediately brought one! Breakfast was great too. Special omelettes on Thursdays and a great variety of breakfast items...everything from fruit to nuts as they say! Bed linens ..awesome. Staff...all soo very nice. Would go back in a heart beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Hotel lobby very prett centrally located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable Manager / Hotel Not Great Either

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My 12 year old son and I arrived at 11:30pm from a 6hr drive. When I showed them the Expedia reservation for 3 nights they said there was a booking mistake and while they'd find a room for us but we had to check out by 7am in the morning! When I said "You guys need to figure something out, we need some place to stay." The manager's response was "If you're going to be like that then you have to leave now." Nice. Room had a broken loud air conditioner which turned out to be a good thing because there were guests in a screaming fight till 3am on the front stairs of the hotel and the hotel staff didn't say anything to them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very pleasant and somewhere in between being fancy and yet traditional style inside, overall pleasant experience and breakfast served every morning excellent and very elegant , would highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The decor and quietness.
Cons: A few stains on the headboard and throw pillows.
Location: Nice town of Roslyn with many restaurants
This hotel has a very nice look and feel to it. Lobby and bar area very nice. The hotel was extremely quiet and peaceful even on a Saturday night. Check in was a little slow and kind of weird, too quiet staff should be somewhat engaging. Room was very nice all white, there were a few stains on the headboard and throw pillows, it was noticeable but nothing major. Breakfast in the morning was a complimentary buffet, hot food not that great but that is to be expected. Coffee was great I would stick with the dry food toast or bagels was good. Breakfast area small and very quiet and cute. Bed was very big and comfortable. I enjoyed this hotel very much and would definitely come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
The breakfast staff was very rude. There were noisy people in the hallways all night long and loud music Sunday morning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Entire Staff very friendly. Ample parking lot. Rooms are comfy. Hotel is very clean......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vary Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: beauty, comfort, staff
Cons: Breakast
Location: dinner
It was very causy, The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and with a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Two night stay- room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.