Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Decor, size of rooms, location
We were visiting family in Manhassetfror Thanksgiving and needed a hotel nearby. There were not a lot of choices, so I was happy to find the The Roslyn. It is a beautiful hotel with large clean rooms and bathrooms, nice decor and all the amenities we needed. The staff were very courteous. We will definately go back there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, United States of America

Hotel location was good!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and parking easy
Easy walk into Roslyn Village and to restaurants. The overall stay was good, clean room and nice view of the water. Shower pressure was a bit weak and the heating/cooling system was a bit annoying, constantly running either hot or cold air......but otherwise great stay. B-fast was included and decent as hotel bfasts go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
It was a really nice hotel! I stayed at 1 king bed room and it had a huge space enough for two people. Had 2 sinks, one in bathroom and one in closet area. Had a refrig as well. I recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Great but pricey hotel in Nassau County, Long Is.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lobby decor (elephant), friendly staff
Cons: Pricey and room could have been better.
Location: Great Neck area with lots of shops and food.
Very secluded hotel, away from traffic but still close to Great Neck town. Was a bit pricey for western Long Island but was very well maintained with decent rooms and amenities. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancashire

Good hotel not too far from JFK

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The Roslyn provides a really good breakfast buffet, both hot and cold food. Coffee and cookies in lobby all day.
Location: Excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. Not too far from Teddy Roosevelt's home at Sagamore.
We chose the Roslyn as it was not too far to drive from JFK and we were exploring Long Island. It's a great little hotel. The room was clean and tidy and a good size. Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor at the back. The 'view' was of a solid soil embankment next to the road, but we were only there a couple of days so it wasn't that important. Our coffee machine didn't work, which we mentioned twice, and which was supposed to have been fixed twice, but wasn't. A minor niggle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but some tired features.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Excellent breakfast buffet. Room had a number of live fruit flies and they were also in lobby.
1 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cómodo y relax

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bueno y tranquilo
1 out of 5
by Terry from Chicago

Awful and noisy.

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Awful. Terribly noisy and cheap finishes. Sitting on a main road with constant traffic. Extremely noisy. Windows were thin and it sounded as though there was no insulation. Didn't get to sleep until 2:00am. Was woken by patrons in the dining room. Centered in the middle of the hotel. The sound of clanking dishes and conversations came up to my room on the third floor due to the acoustics. Truly an awful experience. In 20 years of travel, this is one of the worst. Attacking a photo of the rust on the ceiling of my shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfortunate

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice staff however bar and lounge area filled with gnats had to take our drinks and food to our room to get away from them