Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Ellyn IL

It was perfect.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Charming, comfortable, location
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Not too sure as I didn't have leisure time. I am familiar with the area and the hotel's location is perfect for any nearby things to do.
Arrived rather late and as a weary business traveler, the last thing you want is an unfriendly welcome...that could set the tone for the entire stay. From the moment my wheels hit their pavement, I was treated like a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within a walk of historic town center.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean convenient hotel. Good breakfast buffet. Covered parking. Road noise can be bothersome. Close to good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mohanned

Shopping

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Internet did not work, poor connection, slow speed. Tv of poor quality. The rest was a standard hotel room.
5 out of 5
by Stephani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diosselina

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was courteous, friendly, and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Rajesh

Nice hotel near rosylyn

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel! Front desk staff could be more friendly.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Convenient, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
All personnel were helpful, friendly and informed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from FL

Average hotel with above average staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Proximity to client. Location. Staff.
Cons: Get a microwave. Start breakfast at 6 or 5, depending on what the traffic says. Maybe I'm the only early bird?
Location: There are a few restaurants nearby. I walked to one. Pricy, but good. Nearby theatre that had about 4 features running. Quiet part of town.
The staff was wonderful. They were caring people who went out of their way to make life pleasant. My only problem was with the room itself. There was a dresser that had a place for a fridge in it. It was empty. It took me a while to spot the fridge in the corner. There was no microwave in the room. The internet connection cut out on me a few times. Bed was uncomfortable. Not sure exactly what was wrong with it, but I did not sleep well. Dining/room service food was okay. Nothing to write home about. Breakfast didn't start until 7am, which is really late for me. Desk was too high for chair and not quite deep enough.