Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a nice hotel, very clean and staff nice. my only complaint (which I told them about) was the shower pressure was anemic. It was the lowest pressure I have had in a hotel ever, maybe worse than showering on a boat even. Good thing I did not have to wash my hair! but they were responsive when I told them so perhaps they fixed it right away The breakfast was EXCELLENT! overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Lovely Boutique Hotel in Charming Roslyn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a great breakfast that is included in the room rate and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are also very clean.
Cons: There was no channel listing for the TV and the remote control didn't have a menu option to see what channel you were on.
Location: The location is very central and is walking distance from 2 great places to eat -- Kyma (wonderful seafood) and Diane's Bakery.
The Roslyn Hotel is a charming boutique hotel located in the town of Roslyn, Long Island. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast that's included in the room rate is pretty varied with something for everyone. Parking is ample. There's also a small gym facility for those that want to keep up their workouts. The Roslyn is walking distance from shops and restaurants and a charming movie theater that shows current releases. Two eating places stand out in the area -- Kyma, a Mediterranean seafood restaurant ($$$) and Diane's Bakery that has delicious homemade pies and brownies and it also has a small restaurant in the back serving soups, salads and sandwiches. You can enjoy your meal on the deck outside. I would stay at the Roslyn Hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice decor. Great breakfast and they provide coffee, tea and bakery fresh cookies during the day. That was a nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Posted Aug 8, 2017
This hotel is my home away from home. It's cozy and quiet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Bugs, dirt and more bugs

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: Renovating the place so that bugs can't get in, better staff who don't tell customers that we're lucky we live in America because of bugs.
So I stayed in this hotel for 1 night but I wish it was 0. When my friend and I got there, we laid down for a little and found a red ant on the bed and thought it was a bed bug. We didn't find anything else so cautiously proceeded with our stay. Later, we found legit dirt on one of the blankets but, again, proceeded with our stay cautiously. Then, my friend pointed out 2 HUGE spiders on the ceiling and I had enough. I told the front desk at around 10 PM and they said they'd come check on it. After coming in and seeing both spiders on the ceiling, they brought in a ladder and got both of them. We told them about the ant and sheet as well. The staff literally told us that we're lucky we live in America because we wouldn't make it somewhere else as daddy long legs are harmless. I couldn't believe it. Instead of moving us to a different room at the very least, they told us to let them know if we find any other bugs and we slept uncomfortably due to the bugs. If you don't mind bugs then this is your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The breakfast hours should be extended especially if people are still sitting eating at 9 you shouldnt tell them they must leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It was a very nice hotel. Close to everything. Clean and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Roslyn

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Hidden Gem

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel.