Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: location
The breakfast staff was very rude. There were noisy people in the hallways all night long and loud music Sunday morning,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Entire Staff very friendly. Ample parking lot. Rooms are comfy. Hotel is very clean......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vary Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: beauty, comfort, staff
Cons: Breakast
Location: dinner
It was very causy, The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and with a refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Two night stay- room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to shopping and several places to eat. Staff is friendly and competent. Good hot complimentary breakfast, and small intimate bar available. Room was fine; bathroom needed some work to be cleaned of mold and just generally better cared for. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very nice small hotel. Great parking and internet service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Roslyn :)

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location in Long Island - Roslyn, Old Westbury Staff was beyond helpful! Rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This is a nice hotel, very clean and staff nice. my only complaint (which I told them about) was the shower pressure was anemic. It was the lowest pressure I have had in a hotel ever, maybe worse than showering on a boat even. Good thing I did not have to wash my hair! but they were responsive when I told them so perhaps they fixed it right away The breakfast was EXCELLENT! overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, FL

Lovely Boutique Hotel in Charming Roslyn

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a great breakfast that is included in the room rate and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are also very clean.
Cons: There was no channel listing for the TV and the remote control didn't have a menu option to see what channel you were on.
Location: The location is very central and is walking distance from 2 great places to eat -- Kyma (wonderful seafood) and Diane's Bakery.
The Roslyn Hotel is a charming boutique hotel located in the town of Roslyn, Long Island. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast that's included in the room rate is pretty varied with something for everyone. Parking is ample. There's also a small gym facility for those that want to keep up their workouts. The Roslyn is walking distance from shops and restaurants and a charming movie theater that shows current releases. Two eating places stand out in the area -- Kyma, a Mediterranean seafood restaurant ($$$) and Diane's Bakery that has delicious homemade pies and brownies and it also has a small restaurant in the back serving soups, salads and sandwiches. You can enjoy your meal on the deck outside. I would stay at the Roslyn Hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Stream

Nice room, horrible neighbors

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was our 23 wedding anniversary which was absolutely spoiled due to the guests that were in the next room. We were given a double occupancy suite separated by a door and the guests in the other room partied all night, with loud music, and loud speaking, its as though they were right there in our room with my husband and I. I had to call the front desk twice, once at 2:30a, and 3:40am due to the loud music and talking. We didn't get to sleep at all because once they turned down the music at almost 4 am, the loud speaking continued. It was not a good experience at all. We had no control over the room we were given, but to be given a double occupancy suite with total strangers wasn't what we bargained for on our anniversary. The staff were apologetic upon departure once we explained what occurred and promise to accommodate our next visit in a more pleasant atmosphere and an upgrade.