Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

It was good... I guess...

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff was a little rude, specially at night, the hotel is very simple...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an alright hotel, staff are nice.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff were helpful and very nice, they understand english. The hotel is closer to mall in rosny bois so you go do some shopping, and 10 mins walk to an RER train station which can take you to the inner city of Paris. Has a couple shops around too. Cleaniless at the hotel is alright, but can be improved. They dont clean your room for you though during our stay. And they have very two small pillows which at first was uncomfortable to use but got used to it, if you wanna request for more pillows you will have to pay for extra. We had lots of towels and an extra bed sheet which was free. Wifi is sometimes fast and sometimes slow a bit on laptops. We had a small kitchen which came with a hob , microcave , fridge and some utensils so we normally made our own food. Our bathshower was a bit flimsy, but was okay really , didnt really bother us. But sometimes the hot water stops coming around midnight though but the last few days of our stay it was coming throughout. Is a good hotel not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Australia

Decent budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
We stayed here for 6 nights. Great friendly staff who try to speak english. Close to shopping centre, restaurants and KFC. 15mins on train to middle of paris. Bed wasnt to comfortable and they charge for daily room cleans but you can opt out of that. Free wifi downstairs, third floor wifi signal weak. Overall a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Kristine

AWFUL. Keep searching - this place is terrible!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place was a complete shock. The first room we were sent to had no electricity, the mattresses were leaned against a wall and there were no bed frames, and there was a random toilet seat on the cement floor. My first thought was, "Oh my god, I'm so glad I bought travel insurance because this place is a complete scam and a dump." We immediately went back to the front desk and when he assigned us a new room, he wasn't nearly apologetic enough (or even remotely embarrassed about the mistake). When we *did* get to a livable room, it looked nothing like the pictures - drab and old. The furniture was worn and the bathroom door wouldn't latch closed. The water heater was too small and there wasn't enough hot water for 2 people to shower in a row. Wifi wasn't free (in this day and age?!) and the neighborhood felt sketchy. There's a nice mall about a five-minute walk away and the train into Paris is just across the street, but everything about walking to either place felt creepy. Finally, "cleaning" wasn't included in our room and we were told we couldn't have new or additional towels during our 4-day stay. (We later asked someone else working the desk who wasn't the person who checked us in and were given new towels, no questions asked.) I would never advise someone to stay here. Absolutely awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay during June!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was perfect for the type of get away we anticipated. A little far out from the centre but only 15/20 mins from the airport via cab
1 out of 5
by Diane from Edmond, OK

This is not hotel, it's a daily brothel.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
If you are visiting Paris and thinking about saving money, do not stay here. Spend the extra and go closer to the city. This hotel is actually a short term apartment stay hotel with often entire families staying in one room long term. Although you are only 6 short miles from the city, it can often be 1 hour by train to Paris because of the constant train strikes. The hallways were dirty, the bathrooms had black mold (both bathrooms because they had to move us to a room that had a working safe). There is only one hotel staff, for the entire hotel on duty. It was absolutely ludicrous. There is prostitution and police sirens constantly. In one event we no longer had hot water because the apartments control what you get. Oh, our window broke off the hinge while we were on the 4th floor. It was terrible. I felt terrible for the staff who has to endure such terrible management. At one point we went to the manager who totally ignored our request for service, it wasn't until we waited for 2 hours that we went back to find he was gone for the day. If I could get a refund I would, but we were two single females traveling and it was difficult for us to pack and unpack and move and recheck in. I would never NEVER recommend this place, and I can tolerate a lot as a mother of triplets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice apartment close to mall, supermarket, station

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Price and convenient
Cons: Checkout at least noon, not 11 am.
Location: Carrefour supermarket for food if someone is interested 6 minutes walk.
Walk for all grocery, mall, station in 7 minutes, city center in 20 to 30 mins by train. Very reasonably priced apartment with refrigerator, microwave, stovetop.
1 out of 5
by ruth from Scotland

DIRTY, RUN DOWN AND POOR SERVICE.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived late 11pm.We asked if there were any shops/places to eat near by,they were closed now.There was a vending machine in hotel but receptionist could not give us change for it.We were given room 702,spacious but the bath panel and fittings were falling off,toilet seat broken.Carpets in rooms were stained.Kettle in kitchenette but no mugs.We asked to change room,no rooms available. The shower panel had no seal so water leaked.We were offered a new room,we left our cases secure behind the desk in reception.On return the front desk was unmanned for the 20 mins we waited.It turned out the door was not locked.Finally a male receptionist arrived,we were given new room 002.The room was the same below standard except that the toilet seat was fine! We no kettle! I asked for a kettle where the man told me he didn't have access to one and he was not allowed to leave the desk so could not get one for me?? He said he would get one when his colleague returned, this did not appear! In the morning a female receptionist did not know anything about a missing kettle and finally found one in a cupboard which she gave me.After our 3rd night,2nd in our new room,on our return the room had not been cleaned,it turns out you are charged separately for the cleaning and fresh towels. I often stay in and I am completely happy with 'budget' hotels such as Travelodge, Ibis,cheap holiday package deal hotels, THIS HOTEL IS BELOW THE STANDARD OF ANY OF THESES, RUN DOWN DIRTY AND POOR SERVICE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The hotel had everything you wanted for a short stay. really close to the train station, so had not trouble reaching Paris. The only small negative was the dirty stain around the sink in the bathroom. Booked a twin room for my son and me, we had space to move around. Would definitely use it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to know

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: close to the mall and train station
Cons: policy on having separate charges on room cleaning
When you book at expedia, be aware that room cleaning is not included. They will tell you it's not included in your reservation so you have the option of paying 13.50 euros if you want your room cleaned.