Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We arrived at the hotel and the staff were rude! The room was tiny and the bed was really uncomfortable with only one pillow each that were also flat! The noise from the cars going past and beeping all the time kept me awake. After the cleaner had cleaned our room we noticed our money had gone so we went down to reception to complain they said they would look into it and didnt! The hotel doesnt do food in the bar we hadnt had any food and after our money had been stolen we had nothing so had to come home early. Theres no shops nearby and the area just felt unsafe. I wouldnt stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
They advertise free wifi but wifi only work in Recption area not in the room :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford UK

Ok hotel not that far from Paris

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Good location- there is a bus stop just outside the hotel that takes about 20min or so to the metro station in Paris
Cons: Soundproof rooms so you can't hear people talking on corridors
Location: Good location, loads of various eating places nearby, bus stop just outside hotel.
First of all, the hotel was not that easy to find- I couldn't find any information anywhere how to get there, so had to use Google maps and common sense. It means I had quite a long walk, as got off the train at the wrong station... Anyway, after I already found it, it was more or less as expected for the money I paid- more like a budget hotel, kind of Travelodge style. Friendly staff speaking quite good English. Room- just big enough for a king-size bed, a small desk and a few shelves- definitely not enough space for someone planning to stay for longer than just a few days or someone who brought a lot of clothes. Bathroom- just about clean enough, though the bath was certainly not designed for anyone over 5 feet tall... Shower- quite a daring experience, as the water was running quite hot at one moment to turn freezing the next, without me touching the tap. Not much water pressure either. Rooms could do with soundproofing more- I could hear people talking on the corridor.
3 out of 5
by Hil from Canada

Not Paris

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself could use a bit of an upgrade in several areas.. actually, probably every area. The beds, though comfortable, were squished so close together that we might as well have booked a king room instead of a double. There was not a lot of extra room to move in the room itself as beds were taking over the space, thankfully we weren't at the hotel long. All through the night we heard doors slamming constantly and people having conversations in the hall and other rooms as it wasn't sound proofed at all. The hotel is located about 20 mins by train plus 10 mins walking to the train from Paris, not what I was expecting. I was under the impression that it was much closer to the city itself. The town of Rosny-sous-Bois is almost entirely french speaking so if you don't speak french well, you'll have a problem with communication, although the hotel staff did quite well speaking english. I wouldn't likely ever stay here again as the noise kept us from sleeping, the location was less than ideal, and the lack of english speaking people really was hard to deal with.
2 out of 5
by Noel from Auckland

Last night in paris to remember

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
We saw the reviews and pics of this hotel and thought it looks great, oh ho we were disappointed. We are happy we only stayed one night. The shower head faced the wall n you could not change the angle to have a proper shower, the room n passage smelt like smoke even though we got a non smoking room, the tv had so much static it was pointless to put a tv in the room. We booked this place to be close to the airport which it is but it still costs like 40euros to get to airport,rather put that money towards better room near the airport.
5 out of 5
by Adi from London

Nice.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
It's a nice place if you going to visit Paris. Is not far away from metro . It's in zone 3 of Paris. It's not luxury but is clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by Abc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by The Moreys

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
A decent budget hotel, that could be significantly improved with a lick of paint and carpet clean. The hotel receptionist and staff were faultless and very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel is very old and not well maintained. It's one of those hotels your careful not to touch anything. What you get is very little for the price, I have stayed in other hotels in Paris for less money and much better quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Comfort Inn at Rosny-sous-bois

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel was comfortable and very affordable, it is, although at least 30-40 minutes outside of the city of paris, so if you are looking for within the city, this is not for you. But if you don't mind seeing a little more of the outskirts of paris, then it is a great little town. There is a mall near the hotel, and a mcdonalds and other shops close by. Also, the staff is friendly and accommidating. Just a small little place and the price was right. The shower was nice to have after all day walking in Paris and the bed was pretty comfortable.