Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
Other than the guy at the front desk during the day this hotel has no redeeming qualities. The train is a 20min. Walk across a construction site and a questionable neighborhood. The first night our A/C unit leaked water all over and there was a strong smell of mold. They moved us to another room and that night they booked another guest into the room we were moved too. Nobody likes their room being barged in on! The second room also had the mold smell. Both rooms had cigerette burns all over the floor and bed. The comforter smelt bad. The walls were paper thin and you can hear everybody’s conversations. We got to enjoy a screaming cupple (lady of the night) at 1AM. Nothing more comforting than hearing a fight that sounds like they’re going to break down the wall. Their breakfast is a joke 3 breads, 6 flavors of jelly, and burnt coffee. The entire hotel smelt like a bar, sorry a bar smells nicer than this place. The cleaning staff is insistent on cleaning the room even when you tell them no thank you, this may sound like a plus but when you’re trying to get ready and they keep knocking on the door asking the same question it’s very frustrating. The restrooms were the smallest I’ve ever stepped foot in, the shower had enough room for a child to turn around in but a grown adult not likely. You may think you’re getting a good deal on a hotel that seems close to a metro station that will get you into Paris, Disney, or the airport, WRONG! Avoid this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Do not stay here if you value your money

Posted Jun 1, 2018
Terrible hotel. You pay the same amount as you would for a room closer to Paris, for half the space. We got two rooms, and both had a sewage smell coming from the bathroom. Add into that the general state of disrepair, hard beds, pillows that felt like they were from a couch, and extremely thin walls with loud guests. Ultimately we left after the first night of our three night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banning, Ca

Too small

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Our hotel room was WAY too small... it was three of us with our luggage, and we literally couldn’t even more in our room together. Only one would move, while everyone else would sit on the bed for space. Also, hotel staff were a little rude, and the bathroom was soo small, that every time I would move while I was in the shower, I would accidentally turn the shower off, by how small it was..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The room is to small .it dangerous if has a fire .Shower it too small to take a shower can not move can not turn in shower room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Meh

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Most of the staff was rude. On check in they tried to make me pay again. The lady just kept yelling you pay now you pay now. After 28 hours of traveling I almost started crying. We got it straight that I already paid and she gave us our key. This was our first trip to Europe so I dont have anything to compare the room cleanliness too - but for me it was gross. Moldy ceiling, burn marks on the floors, and hairs stuck in the towels. And the towels were an issue the whole time. We had a triple room with 3 guest. But we had the plead to get 3 towels! Most days I had to share a wet towel after a shower. The location wasnt bad - near buses and an RER line. Overall I wish I could have booked another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, a bit of mould on the ceiling but generally ok
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great service the people from the desk are very friendly Great location and transportation from there to Paris
1 out of 5
by golam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I would give this hotel a 2.5 stars. The area around the hotel is decent, the train station is only a 15 minute walk and I walked the areas at night and there weren't any sketchy characters. The hotel receptionist spoke English and was very quick with the check in process so that was great. The hotel room smelled like smoke which was a drawback but we kept the window open to let in the fresh air and cologne to spray the place. There was housekeeping every day so that was nice! There was a vending machine for snacks and drinks so that was useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels