Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weymouth

Reasonable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: The bathroom was tiny.
Location: I don't know.
Reasonable hotel which was close to the River Wye for fishing which was what I went for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Thoroughly deceived and outraged over this dump

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Something from 1950`s I will request money back and for whatif to withdraw this listing when I am settled again.
4 out of 5
by Arlene

We've stayed here 4 times lovely breakfast too

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay for river sports or just to chill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton England

Riverside location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quirky and unusual very picture perfect staff friendly and helpful. Food in pub very nice as was breakfast this was my second visit in the last 2 months and will be going again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I wish I had read the reviews before we stayed. The rooms were dirty damp and dilapidated I have never seen anything quite like it, and the on suite was a joke except the joke was on us as we paid £80 for the so called family room and £70 for the double, in one of the rooms we found a slug on the wall. Avoid this place we will never go again. (Expedia please do your research on accommodation on your site)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Lovely hotel, beautiful location. Our favourite place in the country
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very substandard compared with others in area

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very old beds. Did not dare look at the state of the mattress and pillows. All very crummy desperately in need of total refurbishment by professi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ross on wye

River viewing

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
The inn was way over priced for what was provided Ross is a lovely place to visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hatfield

nice place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: easy access from the street, close to all amenities
Cons: some way to order breakfast when booking online, could not find an option
Location: very handy for the river and the riverside walks, very close to shops
comfortable room, very nice owners. Problems sorted out promptly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Not part of actual inn unsuitable for disabled

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Food was quite good but hospitality was lacking staff showed no interest in our needs.They did not ask whether we required anything or whether we had had good nights sleep after all they had already received our payment in advance