Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert

Delightfully beautiful and luxurious B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Tenuta Ciminata Greco is an incredibly beautiful B&B, owned and run by a charming local family. The property is stunningly beautiful and very well maintained. It is quiet, extremely comfortable and delightful in every way. Our suite, really a lovely one bedroom apartment, had a fully equipped kitchen, so one could make meals here. But be advised that the hotel does not have a restaurant for dinner or lunch, and it is about 15 minutes drive to either the adolescent hormone-laden beach scene or the hilltop centro storico of Rossano. The latter is definitely worth a visit, though, and Mario at the Ciminata has some good restaurant recommendations. Probably not an easy place to stay if you do not have a car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was comfortable, except the breakfast was not good enough as we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything. Lovely areas for sitting outside and enjoying the views
Cons: Nothing
Location: The codex in Rossano is truly amazing. I would recommend taking a taxi there because navigating the narrow streets can be quite a challenge.
Wonderful hotel and excellent service. The hotel is beautiful and every detail is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Va.

Beautiful Spot in the Country

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The town of Rossano is about five miles (8 kilometers) away. Many places to eat and shop.
This hotel was once a private villa in the midst of olive groves. There was only one other family staying while we were visiting, and it was so peaceful and quiet. Our room was delightful, the king size bed was firm, there was a ductless heating/air conditioner in the room, but we didn't need it in this Spring season. The breakfast was typical for Italy, however we were made scrambled eggs to order. The reception areas were so pretty, this would be a great spot to hold a wedding reception. I highly recommend this hotel, it would be a great base to explore the Calabrian area.
5 out of 5
by JAMES from TN

EUROPEAN TRAVELER

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HIGHLY IF YOU ARE IN THE ROSSANO ITALY AREA
5 out of 5
by adriana from Montreal

Loved it

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and feel like a Count

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
You stay in a house that has been in the family since 1700. You are the middle of the family's olive orchard. First class rooms, swimming pool and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Großartig

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: Ruhe, Platz, sehr aufmerksamer und persönlich engagierter Inhaber. grazie mille
Location: ruhige, idyllische Lage in der Nähe zu einer Kleinstadt und alle Verkehrswegen
Hier hat alles Stil: Zimmer, Frühstück, Empfang, Großer Weitblick. Man spürt die Grandezza des ehrwürdigen Gemäuers. Man kann sich auch auf dem weiträumigen, landwirtschaftlich genutzten Areal (Oliven) bewegen, wenn einem danach ist.
5 out of 5
by marcos a

Surpreendente

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Propriedade rural ótima localização e instalações. Natureza exuberante com os pés de Oliveiras e frutas regional. Átrio com uma incapecavel decoração café da manhã ótimo. Quarto perfeito. Gostinho que devemos voltar. Cidade histórica de Rossano com seu Duomo e com Museo de Codex bizantino imperdível
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous position,very nice building lovely family

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: absolutely everything
Location: many interesting things to see in Rossano, then cirigliano morano, altamonte
it was fabulous. the position, the facilities , the people. a real top place in our Calabria tour