Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walpole, MA

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a large room with a queen and three twins. All of the front desk staff were very helpful. One knew a vast amount about Irish history and told us a lot of interesting information. The only downside of the hotel was the fact that there was no air conditioning and the window would only open a crack.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

the best ever

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hi we had a lovely stay food was great staff were lovely beautifully hotel couldenter ask for better will be back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

A good hotel that is easy to find.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: When checking in we were not told that breakfast was not included in the price.
Location: There are plenty of local walks to do a map of those can be picked up from reception.
We were celebrating a sixty fifth birthday and stopping over night, after our meal we enjoyed some good live entertainment. On the whole it was a very good night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Perfect Few Days!

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Spacious, friendly, clean, great food, great town
Cons: Room furnishings need to be updated.
Location: Roscarberry town is gorgeous, and has world class restaurants in the village square. Such friendly people, stunning scenery.
Such a beautiful town, really world class, and a great hotel with beautiful views. Lovely updated and clean bathrooms, but the room furnishings could do with updating. Overall, a great stay, and I will DEFINITELY be back.
3 out of 5
by Emma

Family weekend away

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The surrounding towns, villages and scenery are amazing. The hotel is well situated. The staff are very friendly and more than helpful. If booking, be sure to request a room away from function area if you have children or are sensitive to noise and cigarette smoke. Overall the hotel is clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel food and service was good. However, the noise from renovations made it impossible to stay in the room between 9:30 and 18:00.