Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by colin

Good but with drawbacks

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
A modern hotel and a little chilling on entry but nice reception staff and a spacious well-appointed room with all mod cons, lockable store room and extremely comfortable beds. Only problem from the outset was being told the restaurant was closed on Saturday night with no reason so a major rethink of our plans here and it was a real minus point. Walkable into Darmstadt (~50 mins) and Roβdorf (~15 mins) by footpaths/cycle routes and several buses stopped opposite and it is off the main road. The wellness centre was closed but the sauna could be booked for heating up.Hotel seemed to be closing for the season. The restaurant seemed to be an add on (or the hotel added to it) but the food was good with some local wines, good service and it was the mushroom season and so themed menus but the soups, fish dishes were good and a nice veal steak. The breakfast was also good but this is separately priced.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Room not overheated. Breakfast very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The first day i arrived on a Bank Holiday, and after a long flight i did not expect the hotel to be NOT serving and food, especially considering the local area being completely shut down leaving me completely unable to eat or having refreshments until the following day. The hotel staff did not offer any help or show and concern that i had no ability to eat or drink and simply went home as soon as i had checked in. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Use this hotel frequently for business trips in the area. It is clean and quiet. Restaurant is also very good, and convenient. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picturesque but remote

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice to look at and the rooms are functional and relatively large. Furnishings work and the blackout electrically operated shades are nice. Breakfast was fairly standard, dinner selection was reasonably varied and well prepared, though salt usage could be reduced. Internet access was marginal, with interruptions more frequent than reasonable. Efforts to reset helped some but still slow. Remote from town but bus stop just outside hotel enabled approx. 10-15 min trip to downtown even in rushhour.
5 out of 5
by Don from Germany

Quiet Country Setting & Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
Modern & clean hotel. Wonderful food service. Very friendly staff. Pet friendly, with plenty of woods and fields right outside for walking. No complaints at all, we will stay here anytime we are in the area!
3 out of 5
by Nelson

It was Ok but it's not for vacationers

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
It was obvious that the hotel caters to business people and conference goers. For vacationers, it was not a convenient location. Had to make reservations the evening before for the breakfast buffet in the morning. Very tiny bathroom in a room equipped for 4 people. There was a bigger bathroom in a 2 person room that I had to use my last morning there because the light went out in our bathroom and they had no one to send up to fix it and didn't seem concerned about it until my husband insisted we needed light to get ready. The DVD player in the TV didn't work. It was very warm in our room one day and I called down to see if they had any table or floor fans to give their guests and was told they didn't - sorry. I spilled coffee on my blouse and sweater one day and washed them out in the sink and hung them to dry next to the window and was told I had to remove them. So, as you can see, I wasn't very impressed with the hotel or their staff. We did however, have a very nice waiter and waitress our first evening there when we ate dinner in their restaurant.
4 out of 5
by patrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels