Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Very Quiet, but erie..

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location to my meeting.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean..............
Location: Right off the interstate.
Website rate was 47 with tax. When I arrived it was 52. Not happy about that. The inside appearance was just odd. Grungy for a 52 dollar hotel. Room itself wasn't bad. One exception, the security latch was busted. Completely gone. I should have stuck with the Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice Motel. We stayed only 1 night on our way to Pennsylvania from Utah, We did not stay long enough to really evaluate the services.
3 out of 5
by Deb from Piqua, Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the price of the hotel. There were several restaurants and gas stations around. It was also close to my destination.
Cons: The hotel needs better maintenance and cleaning.
Location: There were several restaurants and gas stations, as well as, historical sites.
I had stayed at this hotel last year and it was fine. This year, the room seemed stuffy and stale (the heating/air conditioning unit did not seem to work quite right), several light bulbs were out, there was hair and other debris on the floor, and the continental breakfast was no longer offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great for a hotel party....

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The bedsheets and bathroom were very clean.
Cons: The "continental breakfast" was a bag of oatmeal and coffee. The important things were clean but the overall vibe of the hotel was slimy.
Location: Toledo Zoo.
If you're looking for a cheap hotel to crash at this is the hotel for you. If you're going to be spending a large amount of time in your hotel room I would look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Desk Clerk and way below average hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The Desk Person.
Location: OK
The desk person was rude and if the room wasn't paid for already I would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, OH, USA

Nice, Inexpensive Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, and good location
Cons: The breakfast could have been a little better.
Location: The location was good, close to where we were going, with restaurants and gas stations.
It was a nice hotel at a nice price. The breakfast wasn't much, but there are restaurants and gas stations close by. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Chesterfield, MI

Great value for the money!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The bed was amazing! Very comfortable with down comforters too.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't great.
Location: The location was convenient to the expressway and we felt safe here. The area was clean and well-lit.
We were travelling on a budget so we selected this hotel - the price was great! We were very surprised by how nice it was too. The bed was excellent, the room was very clean, and was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker with complementary coffee. We stayed here on a Friday night and it was very quiet. Our only complaint was that the included breakfast was a little light; it was comprised of cereal, danishes, coffee and juice - no toast, eggs, waffles, etc. There is a Denny's, however, within walking distance so we just had brunch there instead. Overall, a great value for the money!
2 out of 5
by Don from wisconsin

downer

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: dingy
Location: great
Loose toilet seat, burned out bulbs, dirty carpeting, noiesy vent system at night, and bad coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hazel Park, MI

First time at Casino and this Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Bed Bugs in Room 47
Location: Close to Casino - Great
I rented (2) rooms - number 47 (wife and myself) and number 49 (wifes sister) My wife was bit by BED BUGS , we had went to the casino and now she couldn't sleep I killed (5# BED BUGS on her bed and #2) BED BUGS on my bed, we ended up sleeping in our car from about 6:00 am till checkout. They said the beds and linens were replaced within the last month or so - maybe BUG Eggs in the carpet - or last guest left them - SO he told us next time would be FREE ROOM , we'll have to wait and see if he keeps his word. ROOM 47 had Bed Bugs - ROOM 49 Did Not.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If all you need is a place to sleep reasonably

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Location: Easy on and off the xway!
Basic clean room, no thrills, just a place to sleep for the night at a reasonable rate. By the way there is no pool!