Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Very Quiet, but erie..

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location to my meeting.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean..............
Location: Right off the interstate.
Website rate was 47 with tax. When I arrived it was 52. Not happy about that. The inside appearance was just odd. Grungy for a 52 dollar hotel. Room itself wasn't bad. One exception, the security latch was busted. Completely gone. I should have stuck with the Motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice Motel. We stayed only 1 night on our way to Pennsylvania from Utah, We did not stay long enough to really evaluate the services.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by td from wi

less than expected

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were in poor condition, holes in doors and walls, tub did not drain well even after we asked to have it fixed. Heater in the room did not work at all. We won't go back there.
3 out of 5
by Deb from Piqua, Ohio

Disappointed

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: I liked the location and the price of the hotel. There were several restaurants and gas stations around. It was also close to my destination.
Cons: The hotel needs better maintenance and cleaning.
Location: There were several restaurants and gas stations, as well as, historical sites.
I had stayed at this hotel last year and it was fine. This year, the room seemed stuffy and stale (the heating/air conditioning unit did not seem to work quite right), several light bulbs were out, there was hair and other debris on the floor, and the continental breakfast was no longer offered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not great for a hotel party....

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The bedsheets and bathroom were very clean.
Cons: The "continental breakfast" was a bag of oatmeal and coffee. The important things were clean but the overall vibe of the hotel was slimy.
Location: Toledo Zoo.
If you're looking for a cheap hotel to crash at this is the hotel for you. If you're going to be spending a large amount of time in your hotel room I would look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Desk Clerk and way below average hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The Desk Person.
Location: OK
The desk person was rude and if the room wasn't paid for already I would have left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to bowling allley

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels
Beds were not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn and Guy

Rough around edges

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Pop machine had little pop available, which staff blamed on Coca-Cola (hard to believe). Heard several people complain about this. Loved that it was dog friendly. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, OH, USA

Nice, Inexpensive Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, inexpensive, and good location
Cons: The breakfast could have been a little better.
Location: The location was good, close to where we were going, with restaurants and gas stations.
It was a nice hotel at a nice price. The breakfast wasn't much, but there are restaurants and gas stations close by. I would stay again.