Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

clean room, but older hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: cost and location to family
Cons: older hotel-needs upgrading
Location: toledo zoo, shopping, casino and lake erie
room was clean, staff was very helpful. Room could you some remodeling, but was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Hotel on the Road

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Price was great!! It was clean.
Cons: New bed. Bed cover/blanket needs to be replaced. Cabinet cover for the bathroom sink could be updated. There was an odor from the bathroom toilet.
Location: Location was great. Right off the highway. Easy to get in and out.
Would I stay there again?? For the price, yes. I arrived late, and the lady that checked me in was very pleasant and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing done

Posted Sep 22, 2015
The bed was never made in our 2 night stay, no new towels thank god we brought some, room has a harsh smell had to buy air fresheners, garbage was in the trash upon arrival, not happy with the stay at all! Very disappointed because I have stayed at Knights Inn before an never had a problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Cons: everything
Location: great for the csaino
room had years of dust and mattress should be throne out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rossford ohio

Decent

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was ok . I was there two nights. I did not get my room clean the whole time I was there or a fresh set of towels . Other than that , the room was fine for the price I paid . I would stay there again my kids did enjoy the swimming pool .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Will never stay again!!! Don't waste your money nor your time. The guy at the counter was rude because they had nothing ready!! No wifi and no towels. Workout room nothing works. Restaurant was only open one day! Smelled like horror and floors dirty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from mi

price is right

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: carpets could use a steam cleaning or replacement
-only stopped for a few hours to sleep bed was clean room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Cheap and clean; old and run down

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: cheap bug free clean mini fridge and microwave in room cable tv with lots of stations sink outside bathroom easy to find (right off I-75) family restaurant and a gas station with convenience store in same parking lot swimming pool friendly staff quaint look Cons: old run-down no clock radio in room swimming pool is not heated bathtub was definitely clean but so stained could not bring self to take a bath in it so showered instead My granddaughter (age 5) and I stayed here before heading to Cedar Point in the morning and it was perfect for our needs. Got munchies (and couple cans of beer for grandma) from the convenience store, went swimming, microwaved hot dogs for her and a healthy choice steamer for me, and then settled in to watch the Syfy channel with our bounty before going to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from racine, wi.

never again

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
got to my motel, it was 11 at nite,went to check in, they had no paperwork for me and told me if I wanted a room I would have to pay in cash. this was my first time using expedia and didn't have my paperwork so I had no choice but to pay cash.Since this was my first time I didn't know that I had already paid for the room in advance so I have paid twice for the room and now everyone is basically ignoring me. This has been a terrible experience for me and I am going on vacation in July and will be just going it alone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside ohio

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: close to where I had to go and was not expensive.
every thing was in order...the rooms were large and the bed comfortable.