Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Zoran from Toronto, Canada

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful scenery, great little place to stay, nice restaurant and friendly staff! We had the room on the top floor. Everything is made from wood, newly renovated. Very clean. Looks like real place in Alps!
5 out of 5
by Wendy from Stafford, England

Wonderful hotel in delightful village nr. Montreux

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: I liked EVERYTHING (see main review)
Cons: I cannot think of any possible improvements
Location: Very good area for walkers but village interesting for any visitor. Closeness to Montreux. Hotel and staff wonderful. BEAUTIFUL hotel
I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. I'd chosen it because I didn't want to pay Montreux hotel prices. I got so much more than that !! All the staff were lovely - friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern, but sympathetically re-decorated in 2009 to coincide with fabulous Swiss-chalet -style exterior. Bathroom beautiful.. Breakfast excellent.. Being a vegetarian I chose a pizza Margherita for my one evening meal - it was DELICIOUS - much better than the one I had in an Italian restaurant in Bern a few days later !! It's a great area for walkers. I wasn't there for that. However, I did a 2 hour walk around the village, which I found really interesting. The one-hour train ride into Montreux is a fabulous, scenic experience. N.B. the "station" is only a request halt - press the red button on the platform to get the train to stop. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by Florian

Sehr herzlich, sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältn

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Gemütliche Atmosphäre, sehr gutes Frühstück
Sehr idyllisch gelegen am See, eine Nacht Aufenthalt zu dritt in einem komfortablen Dreierzimmer
5 out of 5
by Mauri from Renazzo (FE)

Bellissimo per tutti.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: L'accoglienza in generale.
Cons: Niente.
Location: Rossiniere è stata una piacevole sorpresa. Un comune di 500 abitanti vivissimo. Tante iniziative.
Molto bello e accogliente. Personale gentilissimo. Cucina ottima.
5 out of 5
by alwphan from London, UK

Great hotel off the beaten path

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: In a little town about a 45 minute drive off the highway between Bern and Lausanne
A lovely atmosphere and very friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in a family room which was large and clean. The town is a bit out of the way, but that was precisely its charm. We wanted to feel we were in a Swiss chalet, and this fit the bill!
5 out of 5
by Elin from Sthlm

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Supermysigt hotell. Känns som att sover över hos mormor. Trevlig ägare som dukade upp en superb frukost i solskenet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Pænt gennemrejse hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
Nydeligt lille hotel med pæne og rene værelser. God morgenmadsbuffet og flink personale. Ligger dog midt i "ingenting"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Pænt hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels
Velfungerende lille gennemrejse hotel. God service, pæne værelser og flink betjening. Dog er beliggenheden i ingenmandsland
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

clean, cosy, friendly, and great location!

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel De Ville was very clean and new, having undergone a very recent renovation. We stayed in a family room with 4 exceptionally comfortable beds. While furnishings were sparse, the rooms were quaint, comfortable, and clean - I repeat myself here because cleanliness is always my number one concern and priority. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We made a last minute booking for New Year, as we have friends nearby in Chateau D'oex and couldn't get a reservation there. As it turns out I was more than happy in the Hotel De Ville, making the 3 mile (5k) trip to Chateau D'oex each day. While there, we skied in Saanenmoser (sp), which was about a 25 minute drive.I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by morin

pour visiter ce tres beau village de rossiniers--

Posted Nov 23, 2012 on Hotels
excellent