Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: it was a place to sleep
just not impressed, not good value for the money, coffee was not to good, the continental breakfast was also not impressive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: 5 min drive to the ski hill
Cons: cleanliness of the rooms.
Carpets were not vacuumed upon arrival. Wifi was not working most of the week we were there. Hot tub was out of order one day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price would not stay there again .

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Room smelled of cigarette smoke . Cold with no working thermostat, however front desk employees helpful . Alex was a gem my guess is her employer has no idea the crap she takes from people staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: conveniently located
Location: close to Red Mountain Ski Resort. fairly close to Rossland.
Carpets unswept. Only 1 sheet on bed (no top sheet). Breakfast room didn't open as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a deep clean

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: The view. The staff were helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs a deep, deep clean from top to bottom - every bit of it.
Location: Rossland is a quaint mountain town. We were visiting during the Rossland Winter Carnival.
I was prepared for a 2-star motel to be a bit run down but instead encountered it to be lacking in cleanliness. There were bits of food found around the microwave in our room and some random crusty bits around the sink. The front staff were super helpful and welcoming so no complaints there. And the view was incredible. Just wish we felt comfortable when climbing into bed at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very close to Red!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: I liked how close it was to the ski hill.
Cons: They need to do a proper cleaning of the rooms. Breakfast could be much better.
Location: Location is fantastic for skiing. Red Mountain is awesome!!! There's a pretty good pub up the road.
Staff was friendly. Its like a 5 minute drive to the ski hill. The hot tub was pretty handy. The room was dirty. Floors were very dirty, especially in the bathroom. I had to go ask for more coffee on the second morning because they didn't leave more when they made the beds. The breakfast they provided for free was extremely minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Close to the ski hill

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Close to ski hill and walkable distance to downtown Rossland.
Cons: Repair the heating, improve the cleanliness of the rooms and overall maintenance.
About the only redeeming feature of this stay was it was close to the ski hill and a walkable distance to downtown Rossland. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived (hair all over the bathroom floor). The TV was missing (front desk was very quick to install one once we notified them) and we had to ask to have the room serviced when no-one had done it in three days. The heating system in the room needs to be upgraded (no weather stripping around the door) and a heater that sounds like someone is coming through the wall when it engages. The beds were comfortable but needed better blanket - especially with the cold seeping in around the door! Also our key cards had to be reprogrammed at least once a day (not sure what the issue was with this).
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
They need to be organized. Room wasn’t totally cleaned but was okay. Good for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

messy room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Place is few minutes drive from Red ski resort
Cons: organizing
Location: great skiing
When we arrived our room was not exactly cleanest. Pistachio nuts on ground and in coffee maker filter with old coffee still in. Next morning "complimentary breakfast" ,,,how to put it. every day was something missing,out of butter one day and out of bread next day.Milk another day.... It looks like that place is under stuffed and not very well organized. Our room was pretty small. Two queen beds and not much space to place luggage.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Simple motel, but perfect if you're just looking for a place to sleep!