Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very close to Red!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: I liked how close it was to the ski hill.
Cons: They need to do a proper cleaning of the rooms. Breakfast could be much better.
Location: Location is fantastic for skiing. Red Mountain is awesome!!! There's a pretty good pub up the road.
Staff was friendly. Its like a 5 minute drive to the ski hill. The hot tub was pretty handy. The room was dirty. Floors were very dirty, especially in the bathroom. I had to go ask for more coffee on the second morning because they didn't leave more when they made the beds. The breakfast they provided for free was extremely minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Close to the ski hill

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Close to ski hill and walkable distance to downtown Rossland.
Cons: Repair the heating, improve the cleanliness of the rooms and overall maintenance.
About the only redeeming feature of this stay was it was close to the ski hill and a walkable distance to downtown Rossland. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived (hair all over the bathroom floor). The TV was missing (front desk was very quick to install one once we notified them) and we had to ask to have the room serviced when no-one had done it in three days. The heating system in the room needs to be upgraded (no weather stripping around the door) and a heater that sounds like someone is coming through the wall when it engages. The beds were comfortable but needed better blanket - especially with the cold seeping in around the door! Also our key cards had to be reprogrammed at least once a day (not sure what the issue was with this).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
They need to be organized. Room wasn’t totally cleaned but was okay. Good for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

messy room

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Place is few minutes drive from Red ski resort
Cons: organizing
Location: great skiing
When we arrived our room was not exactly cleanest. Pistachio nuts on ground and in coffee maker filter with old coffee still in. Next morning "complimentary breakfast" ,,,how to put it. every day was something missing,out of butter one day and out of bread next day.Milk another day.... It looks like that place is under stuffed and not very well organized. Our room was pretty small. Two queen beds and not much space to place luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Simple motel, but perfect if you're just looking for a place to sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Dirty room

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location to ski hill
Cons: All of it.
Location: Downtown Rossland nice place with things to do
I booked two rooms. One was was horribly dirty, the floor not vacuumed or washed (laminate floor)in weeks probably. Bed was thrown together. In other room bed did not have top sheet. Bathroom was clean however. Generally not worth $90 a night at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Casa Alpina Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, I am really sorry that you feel this way. I am not sure if you are referring to the right hotel. I am positive that all our rooms are maintained to the highest standards. Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
went to play cards at the Legion and for no other reason. Just needed a place to stay There was to be a breakfast but could not find one in the am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Casa Alpina Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your input. Happy Holidays, Casa Alpina Hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay with a cereal breakfast:)

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter enjoyed staying in this clean comfortable motel, especially after having to leave the local Hostel s
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Clean units, friendly, accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, basic facilities for price
Cons: You get what you pay for and we were not disappointed.
Location: This motel is well located for the skiing, hiking and biking community in Rossland.
Just one overnite. Staff made great scrambled eggs for breakfast. Great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with quality of breakfast. No frills but comfortable