Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location and commodities.
Cons: Restaurant Service need to be improved URGENTLY.
Location: Location excellent. Close to restaurants, beach, pier, walking areas.
Nice hotel well located. Service at the hotel restaurant can not be worst. Table was not set and the service of the waitress is the worst we had in all of our years travelling the World. Is a shame because the restaurant is very comfortable, nice ambience and the food presentation and taste is excellent. Hotel recommended. Restaurant definitely NO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Marie-Chr. Michaelis, online Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear FB, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at the Hotel NEPTUN. How nice that you had a pleasant stay at the Baltic Sea. We are terribly sorry for the restaurant service. Please be sure that this impression does not correspond to the philosophy of our house. Dear FB, we sincerely thank you for your recommendation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again whenever travel brings you back to Northern Germany.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim

Great hotel on the beach and fantastic views

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Great view from balcony
Location: Direct beach and promenade 10 min walk to city center
Great staff, good food and best location in town From balcony u can see the ships sail in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Marie-Chr. Michaelis Online Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review.
5 out of 5
by Alice

Beachside Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel with sea views and excellent proximity to the beach. Our 4 year was made to feel welcome without being at the expense of paying adults. Dinner and (included) breakfast was high quality and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Derbyshire

Fantastic hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in an amazing location - really cannot fault Hotel Neptun or Warnemunde! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Marian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hote

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spa hotel on warnemunde beach

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good. The saltwater pool was excellent as was the sauna and the spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Best hotel in Warnemünde

Posted Jun 16, 2010
It has to be the best hotel in Warnemünde. Has a great location, the staff is really friendly and do their best to understand english. The only complaint I have is that for some reason an awful smell was coming from the shower drain. They sent a technician to fix it but it reappeared the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Vi synes værelse og sengene var få små. Super udsigt fra værelse. Morgenmad helt enestående. Vi anbefaler hotelet videre.