Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Two rooms one toilet and bath for 4 adults!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Two rooms for four adults
Cons: Shuttle service to city center.
Location: A bit far from city center, which makes it's price more attractive.
We got an early check-in and stored our luggage in a secured room. It's a 10 minutes walk from train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for one night if you dont have other option

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was clean, but very dated. Like old offices converted to rooms leaving the furniter behind. We had twin beds and they rolled away very easily which is not really good as you can have a gap between you and your missis. But never know maybe is good for you:) bathroom was clean, with shower. Parking is free behind and in front of the hotel which is good. Late check in is ok as always someone at the reception but not really a multilingual place. Heating was ok, wifi was horrible. Router is in the room but did not work. We could receive a very weak signal from neighbouring rooms, anyway better to have a conversation than staring at your ipad all the time:)
5 out of 5
by Robert from Maryland

A good place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We found the room to be clean and the beds were nice. The hotel is located within several minute walk to a light rail stop which we took to go into the city to see the sights. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from Queanbeyan

Lovely town

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looks shabby from the outside, but the rooms were all Newly renovated large clean.lovely town once you found the tram.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
You pay western prices for a former eastern block styling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite, but OK hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is good if you just want one night, because you just got off the ferry. The beds and hotel are OK for just a night sleep. The staff does not speak very little English, so make sure you read up on some basic German before you arrive.
4 out of 5
by ogilvie from dartmouth, canada

one night in berlin

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel, as it's on a busy street and the sign is not obvious. Parking was arranged, though it was unusual. The climb to the room was hard after a long day but the room itself was fine. Expected to hear noise from the courtyard down below, but thundershowers cleared out both the people and the humidity. Breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful. Definitely worthwhile.
4 out of 5
by Julie from United States

Good for a simple overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
The room itself was clean and comfortable. I found that it was not the easiest place to find, and not really close to the harbour or the Altstadt. Free parking was a nice bonus, but there was not a lot of parking space. The biggest complaint that I had was with the WIFI access. When I requested the login information from the front counter they required me to submit a copy of my passport (for what reason I was not told). The service was very unreliable and everytime that I opened a new tab I had to login again. Did not try the associated restaurant and so I cannot make any comments on that aspect of the hotel. For my purposes though, this was a good hotel and if I needed similar accommodations in the area in the future I would certainly consider returning to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Clayton from Texas

Hotel Elbotel

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and well maintained. It was close to the area we wanted to be located and met all our expectations.
3 out of 5
by Terry

No Internet

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels
Don't know how they look after conferences when more than 2 peoPle are on line no Internet