Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B'ham UK

Hotel in a shopping centre

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Rostock is a small town with not a lot going on. We ate at a pizza place called L'Osteria by the town hall. Huge pizzas, nice staff, small bill!
We stayed in Rostock after a ferry journey from Sweden. The hotel was easy to find and the car park although public was connected to the hotel. Check in was easy and the staff helpful. The hotel itself is attached to a shopping centre which is a little odd walking past shops on the way to your room! The room was spacious if a little spartan, but overall it's a clean budget hotel in a city centre location. Perfect for a quick one night stay. The hotel bar was welcoming and quite funky. Rostock itself doesn't have much to offer in the way of restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by JFE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Kind regards, Jan Eigelshoven General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Gem

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything was perfect from check in to hotel amenities. The,front desk staff was outstanding. Rooms comfortable and clean.location perfect as it is in the pedestrian zone for shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by JFE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Kind regards, Jan Eigelshoven General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great location. Clean hotel and helpful staff.
Cons: Room cleaning could be more efficient (one day they forgot to come and another day they came very late).
It was good - though not the cheapest hotel I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Carolynne

Great location as well as great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really great place to stay very comfortable rooms with really welcoming communal space. Excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels. Kind regards, Jan Eigelshoven General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the midst of a great historic town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Rostock is a beautiful old Hanseatic League town that has been beautifully restored. It was planned as just an overnight stop before catching a cruise ship. It turned out to be a wonderful surprise. Great hotel, excellent food, a town exuding charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great staff, great location (right by the town center and right by the shopping mall), great facility
5 out of 5
by Judith B from Tennessee, uSA

Rostock

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent -- the location was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by CK, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter James, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Anne Hoffmann Front Office Supervisor pentahotel Rostock
5 out of 5
by Otis

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by CK, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Christian Keßler General Manager pentahotel Rostock
4 out of 5
by denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels