Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Utah, USA

The staff was very helpful and did a great job.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It was very quite and on a peaceful street. The staff gave us great directions how to get there and were very prompt in answering our e mail inquires
Cons: Perhaps not so hard to sell the restaurant when checking in.
Location: We spent no time around the area.
The staff provided excellent directions in English on how to get to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

TriHotel is NOT for familys with young children.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time my family had chosen this hotel for a stay in the Rostock area. The first time we stayed here we had a good experience, but the second time was the exact opposite. The hotel has a new management team and customer service is clearly not a high priority. Everything from the check in to check out had issues. The rooms are small, dated, and dark. Beware, there is also no air conditioning. Instead they give you a fan you can plug into the wall. They don't tell you that they also charge for parking now which was another policy change from the first time we stayed there. We had two small children with us and they decided to give us room over their conference center. On the weekend, they had a wedding that went until 2am! The noise was unbearable. During the week, business people were constantly making noise. The noise between the rooms is also very loud due to the thin walls. I would avoid this hotel and recommend travelers choose one of the newer hotels closer to the Rostock Zentrum (Center of town).
5 out of 5
by Amer from Zürich

very good

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
very good and pleasant brief journy for relaxing in the spa area
5 out of 5
by Peter Sabroe from copenhagen

super hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
we had an excellent stay with a good meal and top quality service all around. Highly recommend this hotel be it for business or pleasure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
This place should definitely be missed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Great hotel for travelers with pets

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels
Arriving way too early for my room reasonably to be ready, but in a hurry to get to my meetings, I wasn't sure what to do with my dog (included in my reservation). The hotel manager immediately offered a solution: he would keep my dog in his office, and the staff would walk him in the nearby woods throughout the day and take care of him until I returned. When I came back late that evening, I was met by a very happy dog who had made new friends among the hotel staff. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Gute Zimmer und ruhige Lage. Essen und Getränke ziemlich hochpreisig. Beim Essen stimmte das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tri Hotel Rostock

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Super Hotel, viele Angebote und klasse Service. Die Mitarbeiter achten auf viele kleine Details.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by DANKE :-), Hotel Management
Liebe Diana, ganz lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Besuchen Sie uns bald einmal wieder in Rostock. Wir würden uns freuen. Herzliche Grüße aus der Hansestadt Constanze Welsch Guest Relation & Team Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel liegt in zentraler Lage.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich
Location: Die Innenstadt ist mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in ca. 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Es werden im Hotel diverse Ausflüge etc. angeboten.
Das Hotel hat einen sehr schönen Wellnessbereich. Ist ausgestattet mit einem Restaurant und Einem Bistro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Danke, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Es freut uns das es Ihnen gefallen hat. Besuchen Sie uns doch erneut. Wir würden uns sehr freuen. Liebe Grüße vom Trihotel Team Constanze Welsch Guest Relation & Team Manager