Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel for the reasonable price

Posted Apr 28, 2016
The place is very good, the airport schuttle isnt free, but the taxi provided by the hotel was very good and reasonable priced, about 6 dollars, the breakfast was very good and had a wide selection, for the 35 dollars charged for the standard single room all was much better than expected really pretty nice, highly recomended. Thanks alot!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Veronica, marketing manager, Hotel Management
Good day dear friend! Thank you very much for your visit and thank you for leaving your kind comment about our hotel! We are happy to welcome you in Rostov-on-Don and we'll always do our best for your comfort stay and for a good time in our beautiful city. We wish you all the happiness! Have a nice day and thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a business trip

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's ok for a business trip when you don't need to spend a lot of time in the hotel. Small nice room, good breakfast, lovely people.
5 out of 5
by Samir from Armenia

Great hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel with great prices
2 out of 5
by Viktor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by evw from Belgium

It's OK for one night

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
I was not thrilled by this hotel. The check-in took forever, staff didn't speak any english, the room was very small, etc... My russian colleague told me that there is Moscow and there is Russia. This is Russia. He seemed fine with the hotel. So maybe I'm spoiled. Let's just keep it at: I needed to stay one night in Rostov; I did it at Amaks and I slept well.
3 out of 5
by Susan from Ames, IA

Works for overnight stay for early flight out

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Plan on an extra half hour to check in with the typical surly hotel front desk staff. Better than most Russian hotels, substandard to most North American hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look out

Posted Apr 7, 2013
humble habitation, in every piece of it. Wretched stuff, stinky room, used and then ironing sleeping gear and so on.
3 out of 5
by Roman

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
дует с окон
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Уважаемый Роман, здравствуйте! Спасибо за уделенное нам время и отзыв. Ваше замечание оперативно передано в техническую службу отеля. Спасибо, что благодаря Вашему замечанию мы можем стать лучше. Отличного Вам дня! Будем очень рады видеть Вас вновь!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels