Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

oops

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: the front desk person was apologetic and gave me a list of other area hotels, which all were sold out.
Cons: Don't make and confirm a reservation if there are no rooms!
When I arrived with confirmation in hand, they had no room for me. the notice from Expedia saying that no further confirmation was necessary was clearly incorrect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Economical hotel by Verizon Amphitheater Alphretta

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel is economical and close to Amphitheater in Alphretta. The rooms were decent,clean yet modest. The staff was very accomodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty very dated

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was really warm and friendly.
Cons: Everything
Location: A lot of stores and restaurants nearby.
It was awful. I wish I hadn't paid in advance for two nights. The room was nasty, the carpet was dirty and damp. The furniture looked like it came from the Goodwill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Crack hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Checked in, and then was told the "key card" machine was broken, so I wouldn't have a key. "Security" would have to let me in. All other rooms rented were people that lived at the hotel. The tv remote didn't work (I even replaced the batteries). The towels were rags. The room was gross.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just needed to sleep for several hour then shower

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The hotel employees on the Sunday morning shift (only day I was there) were the most rude customer service folks I've ever dealt with and I won't return ever. I'd rather sleep in my car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hiawassee, ga

Poop hole wouldn't let my dog stay hear!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
First reserved room with king bed but they gave me a double bed room with no heat and said there were extra blankets. Pubic hairs in the sink and last but not least the room below caught fire filled my room with smoke and wasn't even given an apology !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beware of the deception!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The images listed on the Expedia website of the front of the hotel is not that of the Atlanta Hotel, it is of the Studio 6 hotel which is nearby. When I arrived the lady at the front desk said, "Let's go look at some rooms that you think you can stay in." ?????!!!!!!!! My confirmation was for a non smoking room, double beds. We looked at six rooms!! This hotel was in disarray, it was filthy, the rooms had very undesirable odors. There were people outside and inside the hotel that did not appear to be paying customers, more like homeless or beggars. The police were in and out and at one point the swat team came in and removed someone. When I tried to cancel the rest of my stay after the first night, I was told by Expedia that it was up to the hotel and not them, so I called the Atlanta Hotel and spoke with the manager? who stated they have an all sales final policy with no refunds and a no cancellation policy. I urge you to read the reviews of this hotel via all travel sites and news media sites and this will confirm any doubt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

morning delight

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Bed was great
Cons: MORE TOWELS - WE ARE NOT GOING TO STEAL THEM
was a perfect little hidaway for the morning fun. BUT ask for more towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Nasty, one of the stairways was roped off, no elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Not the hotel in the pic.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This was not the hotel in the pic but rather the Studio 6 exactly next to it. Dont spend your money here its a waste. You been forewarned. Dont let them fool you.