Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Units are in need of up dating. TOWELS hard and unassobant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Clean facilities. No bugs- for which I am truly thankful. Excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Could use some new paint in room, but overall a very pleasant experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, GA

This Hotel needs to be cleaned inside & out!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I was very disappointed at the time I checked in, first of all the room smelled terrible, the carpet needs to be cleaned & shampooed, the entire hotel inside needs to be renovated including the gym room and elevator, I travel to many different places by far this place was one of the worst places I stayed. The breakfast was terrible, cold eggs, the coffee tasted really bad and nothing was fresh, at first I thought it was me being picky but later on I spoke to some guests they also had similar opinion about this hotel. As far staying I told the receptionist that may be leaving one day earlier and he said it's fine as long as I check out before 12:00 which I did even though I made reservations for two days, later I noticed that they charged my credit card for two days, I asked the receptionist for a refund, he said he won't be able to do that and he asked me to call Expedia for a refund, I called Expedia I was told that any refund should have been done by hotel management, I could not believe that! So I asked the Expedia supervisor to speak with me and I wanted to get this resolved, he said he has to find out about their policy, then I was told that I should have notified the hotel management a day before and the hotel receptionist already disclosed their policy to me which was a total B.S., there was no communication at the time of check in, all they asked me was my name and checked my ID and asked for Credit card, that is a B.S. It's not a hotel, it's a place to rip off guest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one issue, otherwise ok

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: management unprofessional. found dried blood on duvet, so cleaning staff could be a bit more observant too
excellent except in the morning we noticed there was dried blood on the duvet under the cover. hotel manager apologized but didn't want to do anything else for us, he said to remind him about it next time we booked - obviously a BS excuse... issue was not handled professionally. still a nice hotel overall though and we would give them another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

ROOM NOT AS ADVERTISED ON EXPEDIA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: It is in a convenient location.
When we arrived for check-in, we were told that we had been placed in a handicap room. We did not request this. He said that if we wanted the room with a balcony it would be a $20 upgrade fee. The description on Expedia said we would be getting a room with a private balcony...it didn't say anything about an upgrade fee. Rather than pay the extra $20, we just went with the handicap room that we didn't need. Got to the room and it was decent but remote for tv didn't work. Exchanged it at the front desk and second one still did not work, clerk brought a 3rd that still did not work, so he finally brought us a new tv and that solved the problem. This hotel was advertised as having a pool, but it was out of order. My 9 year old son was very disappointed. With no pool, whirlpool, etc. we had to go find him something to do. Breakfast was decent. We would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Continental Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: Add microwave in breakfast area.
There were many breakfast things to choose from, which is a good thing, but the biscuits were COLD! It would have been nice to have hot biscuits with the sausage gravy. If cold biscuits are to be served, maybe a small microwave near by to heat the biscuits or anything else, would have been nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hotel old and out of date and not well kept.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel clerk was friendly.
Cons: Updates all around the hotel could be improved.
Location: The location is great. It is very close to the new SunTrust Stadium for the Atlanta Braves & Chastain Ampitheatre.
The room we stayed in was musty smelling. The bed sheets were dirty and the comforter had stains & what looked like food or vomit crusted on the outside. The bathroom was out of date & hallway was dirty needing vacuuming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice place to stay for the price. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good and fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is nice however a few things bothered me .. the room smells musty if you don't turn your ac on high after leaving for the day . The water was brown coming from the sink . The tub was peeling . The beds were comfortable . The staff are very sincere and nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high point nc

Great location to GA 400

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was friendly, complimentary breakfast every morning. Clean rooms, convienient location. Will stay again!!!!