Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice staff , comfortable room , overall good place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Can Do Better

Posted Dec 10, 2017
This hotel was just "okay." The bed wasn't very comfortable and although there were 4 of them, the pillows were very small. The tub had standing water in it while the shower was running. They served breakfast each morning...but it wasn't very good. There was a good selection of items, like pancakes and waffles, but I just felt everything could've been better tasting. There was a snow storm that caused the cable to be out most of our stay. When my wife tried to call the front desk (several times) to check on the status, no one answered. We probably won't be back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

For the dollar, it is more than accommodating.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Bathrooms need some love.
Location: Good for Starbucks, Home Depot.
Front desk guy was on top of it and very pleasant. Room was very acceptable for the dollars paid. A good choice for an overnight road stay; not a lot of thrills--but they do have a fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very clean and professional staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice physical facility but terribly maintained

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The location was good. As the on-line photographs showed the exterior is attractive.
Cons: Maintenance and routine housekeeping need to be brought up to an acceptable standard.
Location: Good location. The hotel is next to a major roadway and next to two shopping centers that provide good choice of dinning.
The room we were in was terrible. The bed spread had visible stains on it. The room smelled musty. The edge strips on the stairs in the hallway were loose and were a safety hazard. The toilet did not flush well taking two flushes just to get toilet paper to go down. In summary, the room size and layout were fine but the facility was badly maintained. The low room rate did not justify these poor conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great hotel! We love the room. Very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rosewell , ga

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast.
Cons: More wash clothes in the bathroom.
Location: Nice and safe location.
It was a pleasant stay. Nice location and free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA BEACH

LOCKED OUT OF ROOM MANY TIMES.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
DON'T LIKE HOW I GOT LOCKED OUT OF MY ROOM MANY TIMES NOT GOOD
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lobby nice and room not nice

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: the lobby and generous well lighted parking
Cons: quality and cleanliness of bed linens. carpet shampooing in hallways. stronger coffee with a larger cup at breakfast.
location great. lobby appeared nice. bed linens very worn and stained. blood stain on duvet hidden by bottom and top sheet. bedspread also very stained. bathroom clean and acceptable. towels very thin and worn. housekeeping cleaned adequately for us second day and replaced the duvet and towels. booked through expedia and we were charged on check in the full 5 nights stay, otherwise, we would have checked out early. they refused a refund to us because "it was booked online". this hotel is affiliated with wyndam, but is definitely NOT wyndam standard. also, be prepared for miniature coffee and juice cups at breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

ok hotel, but staff wasn't pleasant

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: it was in a nice neighborhood and close to a store.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: It is 30-40 mins from Atlanta, so plan that into your travel time. There were many things to do in Atlanta. A Walmart is 5 mins away from the hotel.
This hotel is 30-40 mins from the city (depending on traffic). The room was standard. The breakfast was decent, however they wouldn't replenish the food the last hour. They were out of meat and I asked if they would be putting more out, they stated no. Once its gone, its gone. When I returned home, I noticed I was charged an extra fee on my credit card. I called the hotel and they stated it was a smoking fee. I explained to them I do not smoke nor did I have anyone in the room who did. The clerk refused to remove the charge and didn't offer any options. He was very rude and acted like I was lying. I asked to speak with the manager and he stated she will tell you the same thing and she will not remove the charge. I asked how do they figure I smoked in the room and first he stated someone saw you smoking on the balcony; then he changed it to the cleaning staff smelled it in the room. In the end I had to dispute it with my credit card company and receive the refund. Because of that experience, I would never stay there again, plus it was too far from the city.