Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How is this place still open

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The front desk staff are unfriendly. The first room I was given smelled terribly. The 2nd one I tried was barely tolerable. The rooms are extremely dirty. The bedding is stained. There is a lot of moisture in the rooms which makes the bedding feel wet. The carpet was sticky and filthy. The bathroom was filthy as well. There were bugs in the room as well. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty smell

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hallway was damp smelling and they had an industrial fan blowing on the carpet, which had apparently just been cleaned. The room was very musty smelling and equally damp feeling. Using the air conditioner didn't help. The furnishings throughout the hotel looked updated but the bed was old fashioned , hard and lumpy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: New carpets and stop the water/rain leaks
Location of the hotel is very good for the Roswell/Alpharetta area. The hotel has a water leak issue throughout, carpets are damp and sticky. We had to change rooms immediately upon check in due to mildew smell. Next room was better but still had a damp smell and the carpets seemed damp/sticky. Hotel staff was great but the hotel has some water issues. Would recommend in a pinch but needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas, VZ

A truly nightmare

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This has been the worst experience EVER. When we arrived, the room smelled really bad. I went to the front desk and the guy told me: "that is because you chose an accesible room" I asked for change and he told me: it is 10 more dollars per day. I accepted and the room was terrible too! A little bit less than the first one, but the humidity was so high, bad odor, the carpet was sticky... I ran away by the second night even though I have been paid by four. My little daughter is very allergic and in this place she got worst! We had to go to urgent care after that. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. It must be reviewed regarding quality stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Again

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Check-In was easy.
Cons: The whole hotel needs an extreme makeover.
I keep thinking that paying ~$90 a room night should get you a pretty good hotel experience. I'm finding out that is not the case. This hotel needs some serious work: elevators are shaky and the elevator floors were sticky (I have no idea what that could mean). The whole floor and the room itself had this odd musty smell: couldn't decide if this was just a smoking floor that has not completely been cleaned, or a floor that has so little usage that it is just not aired well. There were fans on the floors of the hallways, apparently trying to air out the floor. Garbage receptacles near doorways hadn't been emptied in a while. I will gladly pay more for something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was below the 3.9 rating it currently has...

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and some of the staff members were pleasant.
Cons: Carpets, mold smell, and carpets.
Location: Lots of shops and eateries near by...a grocery store is very close.
We arrived very late at night to our room. When we entered the smell of mold was extremely strong. I was worried about my two little ones having to breathe it in. But because it was so late, we just went to bed. The next day we requested a new room. They told us they'd call us back. They didn't. We called again. They told us to give them 15 minutes. When we finally called the 3rd time, they gave us a new room is an abrupt (possibly annoyed) tone. The new room was much better in terms of smell. However, it had a few issues as well. The shower curtain bar was in disarray and instead of hold the curtain out, it allowed the curtain to all bunch up in the middle. The carpets in both rooms were extremely dirty, filmy, and grimy. Definitely needed a steam cleaning. The breakfast was better than your toast and coffee places, but the menu didn't change much between days and the food was extremely cheap and processed. That's hard for a family that tries to avoid artificial colors and flavors and added sugars. In addition, the napkins were thinner than an atom and the plates were all styrofoam (not good for good ol Earth). I'd stay here again in a jam or if money was tight and everywhere else was more expensive. But on a normal day, I'm paying a little extra to avoid this place. Good location though....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice hotel with reasonable breakfast ; location is little far
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Bad location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Motel is hidden and with the horrible traffic situation was hard to find
Traffic was a nightmare in all directions; bathroom lacked adequate outlets, breakfast items were limited to only those who went early, only once in 4 days were we able to get ice, security door rarely closed tight, unfriendly staff
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rhonda

Not clean

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My room didn't feel like it was clean. The seating area in the room was filthy. I was put in a room for a person with disabilities. That room should have been saved for someone else. Kevin the night auditor was very nice he even tried to change my flat tire! Thanks Kevin!