Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

NIce room shared with a few roaches

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Cons: HIre a better exterminator and fix the AC.
Very nice and accommodating staff. The room was clean, was unnerving finding a roach in the ice bucket. Also, the AC unit would only cool if set at 60 degrees. If set at a normal temperature it never kicked on. When reported to the manager, she was apologetic and switched our room, however the other room had roaches as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to share your feedback with us. We thank you for recognizing our staff and sincerely apologize for the roach and A/C situation. We have reported this to our exterminating company who visits us every two weeks and to our Maintenance engineer. We hope this has not left a negative impact on you and look forward to having you with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl.

good hotel for price!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was nice clean only thing that was dirty was one of the nights one of my washcloths had a stain on it. Hotel staff was nice during the day we checked in pretty late in the evening and the attendant was fairly rude and made us go out of our way to check in. I recommend this hotel for people on a budget because it is nice enough for the money spent. If you are going to do things in the downtown area It is a 30-45 min drive away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and the feedback.We appreciate your time and are glad to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, accommodations and breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Roswell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, friendly service

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. However, the air conditioning was not the greatest. I had it turned as cold as it could be and still was too hot to cover up over night. The staff was all very nice except for the lady putting breakfast out; she was kind of rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and the feedback.We appreciate your time and are glad to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, accommodations and breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Roswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. Check in was a breeze, the staff was excellent, and the room was clean. The elevator could use some remodeling, but besides tgat everything was great. Breakfast was decent, they offered pancakes, eggs, sausage, bacon ,cereal, yogurt, pastries, coffee, and juices. The hotel was not very busy, parking was close, and the area is quiet. There is a CVS, Olive Garden, and Mr. Taco right next to the hotel. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and the feedback.We appreciate your time and are glad to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, accommodations and breakfast. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Roswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Best moment of the stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Worth every cent and friendly environment Clean great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating and we appreciate you taking out time to review us here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The staff was very knowledgeable and always had a friendly smile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean; yet, not welcoming

Posted May 25, 2017
Upon check-in, the staff treated us as if we were an intrusion. It was fascinating because we read reviews that discussed the coldness of the staff, but thought maybe it was just simply a bad day for them. True to the reviews, they were extremely rude. Additionally, there is a staircase leading up to the first floor (without any other access point) which makes taking luggage to your room difficult. At least consider making it a ramp. Was truly unbelievable watching staff look on as we struggled with all our luggage up the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
We truly apologize for the experience and have personally discussed this with our staff. Our staff strives hard each day to make sure that our guests have a comfortable stay. We hope you would give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel.

Posted May 16, 2017
Liked being able to walk to Olive Garden to eat and not have to get in the car again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff, good breakfast.

Posted May 13, 2017
We were in town for business and the hotel was pretty convenient for our commute to the conference. The staff were friendly, good breakfast. Room was clean. Very happy with hotel for the price we paid. Would stay again if needed to be in that area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 11, 2017
I've never been a fan of best westerns but this was the only hotel available in my price range at the time. After looking at the pictures (and not believing them) I took a chance. I was surprised at the cleanliness and the modern look of the hotel and rooms. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Sales Champion, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at . Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best Western Plus Roswell/Alpharetta