Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel. Newly renovated. Clean, comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2016
Great place to stay. Close to historical locations. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by Michael from VA

Will Not Be Back

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
They are trying to make this a nice hotel. BUT. The rooms have new flooring and furniture. Nice. The toilet seat had seen better days, but instead of replacing it, it had been painted over. The bathroom counter was new. Nice. But it was at kitchen counter height which made it difficult to use the sink for brushing teeth. The bathroom ceiling had been painted. Well, half of it. The business center was out of order, not that I needed it, but if I had, too bad. The pool looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. Turns out it was just that the paint had peeled off of the bottem and it was OK to use. The staff was less than friendly. They did not read my request for a room on top floor and had assigned me to the first floor. Got that resolved. Second day, walking into the lobby around 3 PM, the second shift desk guy was walking in just in front of my wife and I. Did he hold the door for us? NO!. Just walked in like we were not there. They also have a policy of no breakfast food in your room. Sorry, but I had to break that rule. Will not be back. They have a long way to go before it is worth the money charged.
5 out of 5
by andrew from Sidney , oh

Improve business sign

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent... I think they need to put the name of the motel out by the road... Holiday inn sign is there and it is confusing because your name is on the building and we missed it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, no frills

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight. It was ok, but can't say I'd recommend it for more than a one nighter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, near Alpharetta.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay when doing business in nearby Alpharetta. Hotel was fine. Nothing spectacular, but totally fine for a night. What I really enjoyed was the proximity (which I learned from the front desk when I got there) to a great riverside running trail and also a some very cool restaurants / bars in the little downtown Roswell just a 5 minute car ride away. Also only 15 minutes or so to my meetings in Alpharetta.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, Fl

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access to 985.
Cons: The room configuration.
Location: Lots of shopping and restarunt's.
Close to shops, Restaraunt's and easy access to 985. Nice breakfast and easy check out. We just wish the bed was in the living room and not next to the window...too much light for us during the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No fue muy agradable

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: La remodelación
Cons: La atención
Location: x
No fue muy agradable llegar al hotel y encontrarme con que Expedia no había mandado la documentación y avisos correspondientes para la estancia de los huéspedes. Ok, entiendo que esto se ve directamente con Expedia. Pero el asunto es que la persona de recepción no hizo nada por tratar de arreglar la situación únicamente se limito a decir ""Hace mucho tiempo que no recibimos nada de reservaciones por parte de Expedia" no hubo interés alguno para solucionar el problema
4 out of 5
by Alex from Macclenny Fl

get away weekend

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
none of the vending machines work in the building on all 3 floors, one side door did not work with your access card to get in.the pillows look like they were cut in half so they can have multiple pillows. the sheets were coming undone at the seams.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn,Al.

Not what I expected!

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was hot when I arrived, air unit was so loud it kept me awake until after 5 a.m. Worst night of non sleep I can remember, not to mention that noise from elevator across from our room was constant during the night! Checked out early, no refund!