Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Comfortable and nice kitchenette

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: They are nice but they let you have your privacy.
Cons: The noise of the cooler/ heater was a little loud.
Location: It's very close to downtown.
I didn't know it's an extended stay hotel, but it worked out perfect for me. I only stayed tow nights and it was comfortable and clean. You don't get daily housecleaning, but that did not bother me. I liked having the kitchenette so I could refrigerate leftovers and warm things up and make my own coffee. The people were nice and the place was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our full kitchenettes in our rooms. I have shared your compliments with the team and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again and safe travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. I didn't have any problems and it seem to be the only hotel in the area that allowed pets. Plus they gave complimentary dog treats!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us. We love having pets at our hotel and we like to make sure they also feel like they have a home away from home. Thank you for the lovely review and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was reasonably large and clean. The kitchen is a nice feature. The bed was comfortable. My main gripe is that the hotel is noisy and there appears to be little or no noise-proofing. The room across the hall from mine had a yapping dog all night. I was on the first floor so I heard every step from the room above. So, while the hotel premises and the room amenities were nice, I hardly slept a wink.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to hear that you were not able to get a good night's rest with us. I understand that can be very frustrating! Please let us know the next time you visit so that we can address the noise with the other guests. Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am disappointed to see that we were unable to provide the satisfaction that we want all our guests to experience. If there is any way we can improve, please let us know. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that we can earn your business again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills but convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
There are many chain hotels nearby on the main strip through the town of Roswell. This one was set off the road a bit so it was very quiet. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was what you were looking for. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great Roswell stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great room and facilities
Location: Ufo museum
Great staff , very helpful. Easy parking. Free laundry services was brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We work hard to provide the best accommodations possible and it's always great to hear back from our guests. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our free laundry! We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
room was dirty, hallway was noisy until 1030 at night
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory like we hope all our guests experience. It is frustrating when people are not courteous of other guests and are loud in public areas. Thank you for sharing your experience with us as the only way we can improve is by hearing from guests such as yourself. Housekeeping has already been addressed on the issues you experienced in your room. We hope you have safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay but nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we earned those 5 stars! Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The only thing negative is the do not serve breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 stars! We are an extended stay hotel that has full kitchenettes in our rooms so we do not serve a traditional breakfast. We do have our Candlewood Cupboard which has a variety of items for purchase. Come back and see us again!