Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Great Roswell stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Great room and facilities
Location: Ufo museum
Great staff , very helpful. Easy parking. Free laundry services was brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such wonderful feedback! We work hard to provide the best accommodations possible and it's always great to hear back from our guests. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of our free laundry! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The only thing negative is the do not serve breakfast...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us 4 stars! We are an extended stay hotel that has full kitchenettes in our rooms so we do not serve a traditional breakfast. We do have our Candlewood Cupboard which has a variety of items for purchase. Come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels, Texas

Convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel is close to everything in town with lots of dining options nearby. Good place to stay for long-term, better options available for just overnight. Placed in handicap room which has its own restrictions on use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the proximity of our hotel to the restaurants nearby. Based on the information I have from our property management system and from Expedia, a handicap accessible room was chosen at booking. I do apologize that this room type was not to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

nice hotel with a very nice pool and spa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the kitchen area. It had everything that I needed, it was supplied with a little bit of everything I needed.
Cons: I used all the creammate that was in my room and there wasn't any in the little store other than that that was my only complaint about your hotel.
Location: We felt that the location was in the middle of the city, It was nicely located, you could walk to resturants if we wanted to.
We like the pool area, it had the grills for people to use if they wanted to we thought that was a nice feature, We didn't have a chance to use the grills but it will be something to keep in mind for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Karen - I am happy to hear that you had a positive stay with us. Here at Candlewood we have the full kitchenette's that provide you with all the comforts of home as well as the grills you mentioned for those who like to change things up for dinner. Our front desk is always here for you if you need or run out of anything! Thank you for rating us 4/5 and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Convenient Hotel with the Comforts of Home

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable place to stay for several days
Location: Near NMMI and restaurants
Comfortable bed; free Wi Fi; full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, and kitchen sink; two stove-top burners; granite countertops; clean room and facilities; friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a wonderful review! We have many wonderful amenities such as our full kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi like you mentioned. Come back and see us soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We couldn't sleep because of whoever that was upstairs, walking around, dropping things, Running back n forth, slamming the door, dog barking, etc. Nice place though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Roxanne S., General Manager, Hotel Management
I want to apologize that the guests above you were not considerate while you were trying to get some rest. I understand how frustrating that can be. A good night's sleep is very important. I hope you come back to Roswell soon! We can always try to get you into a room on the top floor for you next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed in Roswell, NM

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Add daily housekeeping, pull out sofa which can turn into a bed or provide roll-away bed, add breakfast
Location: 1.5 hours away from Carlsbad Caverns. UFO Museum is minutes away.
We stayed at Candlewood Suites in Roswell, NM for 2 nights in April 2016. The staff was nice but they do not include breakfast or daily housekeeping. You have to exchange towels/linen at front desk for replacements. If your party is more than 4, the 5th person will have to sleep on the floor as no sofa with pull out bed is provided and they do not offer a roll-away bed. (Staff said it would have created a fire hazard in a room with 2 double beds). The hotel is also close enough to a train that you will likely be woken up by the train horn. 7 a.m. while we visited. I was expecting more due to the higher cost of this hotel. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carlsbad Caverns & UFO's

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bedding.
Cons: Add free continental breakfast.
Location: Carlsbad caverns 2 hours, UFO museum 5 minutes
Candlewood Suites are now my go-to hotel for trips, they are consistently clean, modern, comfortable with courteous staff. This was our 3rd Candlewood Suites and it held up to the standard set by others. It was more than adequate for our quick spring break excursion and it is centrally located on the main strip with good restaurant access (Big D's Downtown Dive and Cowboy Café both great) and quick in/out of town in both directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Roxanne, Operations Mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll pass along your compliments to the staff. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from seminole tx

Great staff, clean rooms.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I never have to worry about my room being clean,every time that I have stayed there it has always been nice and clean not like at another hotel that I stayed at there in roswell, no matter what size of room you get from a Studio to a Suite the rooms are nice and with all the Amenities you need, and the staff is great, ready to accommodate you to your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Come back and see us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Really accommodating with pets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Had a great stay...staff nice and want to make sure that everything is great-helpful.