Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Woody

Great stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good...we went for kids to play flag football
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was available at almost 7am instead of 6am as advertised. This is why the excellent rating was not achieved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wished we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice clean property. Breakfast adequate. Room nicely furnished.
1 out of 5
by Hector from Laredo, TX

Uncleaned & poor service.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort Inn was not honoring 3rd party booking companies like hotels.com or competition. After bein on a long waiting line, mine was honored, but room was not cleaned. There was trash all over the room, no towels, & finally after complaining they sent a cleaning crew. Horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by Jan from Gladewater, tx

Disaster

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel overbooked. It was a disaster for many people. There were people with reservations who didn't get a room. There were people sleeping in the lobby. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
by Erik from McAllen

Roswell

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there because of road closures on our way to Ruidoso..even though hotel was packed full we had an excellent stay. Very clean and breakfast was awesome.
1 out of 5
by BoJiun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Joan from Santa Fe

Blizzard has horrible effect on hotels in Roswell.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the Roswell Comfort Inn in Roswell, NM two days after the Goliath Blizzard. Our reservation allowed us to get keys to our room which wasn't ready die to the staff being unable to get to work. We finally convinced one of the staff to allow us access and we made up the room ourselves. This was no problem. The problem was the front desk person who had NO idea how to be friendly. She didn't have the common sense to have staff make up the rooms that were already reserved. She was under duress due to the weather I'm sure, but still, she could have been polite. the following morning there were people sleeping in the lobby, there was not enough food. WE fared well enough; however, others weren't so fortunate. This was a classic example of being unprepared, which was true of all of Roswell, not just the comfort inn. I wouldn't base my review on this hotel. I would hope that in the future the staff would be able to handle the situation with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected but comfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Because of the heavy snow, we couldn't get to Ruidoso. Instead, we decided to spend a night at comfort inn in Roswell. When we checked in, our room was not prepared. But we could wait since we knew that the staffs tried their best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Sent from heaven

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We were on our way to Ruidoso and got caught in a snow blizzard. Had to stop and stay at the Comfort inn in Roswell. The 1 staff member that was also stuck there with no way out for 3 days, went above and beyond helping customers. She work as the front clerk, cook for breatfast buffet and everything else. She made the best out of it. There was even customers helping her out cuz no one else from the staff could make it there to assist her. Hope the owner pays her good. She was friendly to everyone even in that bad situation. Thnaks for your help.