Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wished we could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice clean property. Breakfast adequate. Room nicely furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unexpected but comfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Because of the heavy snow, we couldn't get to Ruidoso. Instead, we decided to spend a night at comfort inn in Roswell. When we checked in, our room was not prepared. But we could wait since we knew that the staffs tried their best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Sent from heaven

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We were on our way to Ruidoso and got caught in a snow blizzard. Had to stop and stay at the Comfort inn in Roswell. The 1 staff member that was also stuck there with no way out for 3 days, went above and beyond helping customers. She work as the front clerk, cook for breatfast buffet and everything else. She made the best out of it. There was even customers helping her out cuz no one else from the staff could make it there to assist her. Hope the owner pays her good. She was friendly to everyone even in that bad situation. Thnaks for your help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: aside from the above mentioned items very close to downtown attractions.
great location,clean, very nice rooms, breakfast was very nice with good selections of breakfast food(s).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thankful

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The folks there are kind and the rooms are super clean. I arrived tired and cranky and the stay left me refreshed and happy. Great truck parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet area

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Had a pleasant stay, will definitely stay again, very clean rooms and quiet area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Like a stain.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
While not really dirty, everything in the hotel was just old and heavily worn. It reminded me of a stained shirt. You can clean it and wear it, but it's still got a stain that just won't go away. 2-floor hotel with no elevator, so we had to carry our heavy bags up and down the stairs each day. Co-located with all the other chain hotels in town, so no real location benefit, etc. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great although the spa could use a little work, or the jets could just need to be adjusted kept getting water splashing onto my face
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina from Albuquerque, NM

The front desk personnel was horrible.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for 1 night for my son's HS Football game vs. NMMI. We mostly just needed a bed to sleep in overnight, but honestly, this hotel left a lot to be desired. The front desk personnel was horrible. They were NOT friendly - no nice greeting or smiles. They made you feel as though you were bothering them. The beds were comfortable enough, but the wood molding around the door in the bathroom was rotting, which was pretty gross. The carpeting in the hallway and stairs was done horribly. Overall the hotel had a seedy feeling about it. We won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Albuquerque

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was sooo uncomfortable! It made my back hurt all day the next day! They said full breakfast but the eggs tasted like powdered.