Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

good hotel one mile from the center of town

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: vicinity to Roswell city center
Location: UFO museum
clean and quiet rooms, polite staff, close to city major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Mexico

Great location.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Really enjoyed my time. Quiet location. Close to a great restaurant/Bar. Just walk across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room and greart price.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Room smelled clean when I walked in. Staff was helpful. Was close to downtown.
Cons: The beds were a little hard but I know that's nothing anyone can really control.
Location: UFO museum, bottomless lake state park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by JinnyC_Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
So, so. It is close to the art museum and convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by JinnyC_Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad the location worked well for you, I apologize the hotel was only so so. If there was anything specific that we can fix please let us know. We hope to see you again next time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A decent enough place to stay at a price we could

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: location to attractions and shopping. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Plumbing needs some maintenance, The shower diverter leaked.
Location: Roswell was certainly interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln City

Dogs stay free.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My overall experience was good except for the one unhelpful front desk clerk. The blonde that checked me in was very informative and courteous, the dark haired woman was abrupt, and rude on 3 occasions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jinny Calkins , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the desk clerk. I will address this matter to all of my desk clerks to assure they address all our guest in a appropriate manner. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice spot to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location and pool
Cons: nothing
Location: UFO museum is what we came for!
nice staff at the desk and at breakfast, ample choices at breakfast, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location for checking out the town. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Location: Excellent location, just needs a remodel.
Old motel that needs refurbishing. Breakfast selection is very poor and certainly not geared towards healthy eating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
1 Washcloth for 5 people. Slow drains. Smelled weird. All of the electrical outlets, except 1, wouldn't hold a plug.