Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stop on a long journey

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We stopped at this after driving across Louisiana and Texas. It was a nice and cozy. The staff was amazing and very friendly. Would definitely stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

They upgraded us due to some other room AC issues.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The upgrade was great! Only thing was the pullout sofa mattress was terrible. Thank goodness our 16 year old doesn't care. Everything else was fabulous! Breakfast was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Very clean, breakfast was awesome. Hotel staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snowflake AZ

Nice hotel ver clean

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I check in around 12:00am NM time. I was very tired but I check in quick and painless. Room was very clean and beds are very comfy. Next day I woke up around 9:00 NM time and they were still serving breakfast. They staff are very friendly and accommodating. I had a great experience at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The front side of the hotel was noisy because of Main street right there. I told the clerk that next time I would request the back side and he said that side was nosier because of the train tracks. Other than that, it was a nice place and the staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Dawn Ortega, Hotel Management
My apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced with noise at our property. The next time you are in the area we can be sure to get you a room that is comfortable as well as quiet. I am glad you experienced great customer service from our Marriott staff and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Very clean and smells clean;) , breakfast are good too., my husband was impressed to this hotel. ;) good job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Cons: Shuttle service to airport and around Roswell.
Location: Closest airport to any museums.
Clean, nice staff. I showed up early and there was no issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Breakfast, Room not like the Picture

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall the hotel was great. Friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast. Delicious lemon & cucumber water in the lobby. Our only issue was that the rooms we received weren't as described on the Expedia site. In the room photo, there was a sitting area with a couch, but the room we received was a standard two bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Easy location to get in and out of. Appreciated the fact that we could get adjoining rooms. Liked the discounts to local eateries and other services.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to just about everything in Roswell. Easy access to the main street, both ways.
Easy check in, clean room, good location and super breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The room was better then expected.