Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugoff, SC.

A Well Located Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: What I liked most about this hotel was the decor. As soon as you stepped in the door you felt that a good rest was coming.
Cons: The staff should be better trained on how to cheerfully welcome guests.
Location: The hotel is in a great location. You do not have far to go to find a restaurant.
The hotel decor was excellent . The room was well put together and very comfortable. The staff on the other hand is another story. The front desk staff made you feel like you are at a funeral. they should lighten up. They should be sent to the restaurant staff for a training on how to cheerfully welcome guests. The restaurant staff on their part should learn how to present a breakfast one can actually eat. The food was cold and dry. Overall my stay was good because I got a good nights rest.
3 out of 5
by Luretha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best Hotel for Comfort and Cleanliness

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was really surprised that the bed provided was a King, super comfy, and the room was perfect! Plenty of space, clean, and I had no complaints. Actually maybe 1, provide some more sugar for the coffee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Restaurant staff is very customer service orientated. Front desk staff okay - not overly friendly.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT. ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for our trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable is all I can say. No breakfast for this Holiday Inn....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hot water

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I could not get enough hot water when I took shower. Other than that, everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No refrigerator or free breakfast

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved a room with a refrigerator, but there was not a refrigerator. No free breakfast like most Holiday Inn Expresses. Stay at the Best Western next door. Same price with free breakfast. Very clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Very clean. My friend had her rehearsal dinner here and we stayed here the night after the wedding. Would definitely stay again