Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Older and in need or repairs....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is old and in need of some repairs. I would recommend staying at a newer hotel for a better price. A little disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sally

A little pricy, but nice

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Good location for Roswell attractions breakfast included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Midwest

Needs updating

Posted Oct 24, 2015
We arrived late after a long day. Our room on the first floor smelled funky, my husband who knows plumbing realized after unpacking that the toilet was rocky, the seal was bad so the smell was sewer gas. Called the desk, they gave us a room upstairs but we went in to find it occupied! Ended up on top floor, nicer room and bigger. The staff was great about it, a plus. But for the price...it should be about $70. Needs updating badly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Regret to have stayed in this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by albert from Tuttle Oklahoma

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel fairly old and outdated could use a remodel. Over priced considering the Hotels at the other end of town are new and priced the same per night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location in the city of Roswell for us.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The pool was perfectly warm, the breakfasts were, good, the workout room was also good. The rooms were clean. Staff was pleasant.
Cons: the MATTRESSES.
Location: It is in a good location of Roswell, N.M. There really isn't much to do in Roswell, but that's ok we get to see family.
Everything was great for us, except the beds were terribly uncomfortable for people with bad backs. The mattress was so bad for my husband that he was very miserable for about 10 days. We come here every year to visit my daughter and family. Might have to reconsider next year because of the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant place next to an IHOP and Appleby's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not awful, just not for me.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly. Everything was clean. I think I'm just used to staying in newer HIE's. The air didn't keep running cool the whole time, and the beds were not very comfortable. Like I said, not awful, but I have arthritis in my back, so a comfy bed is essential. My SO runs hot blooded all the time, so keeping it cool is essential for him. If these two things don't matter to you then this place will be perfect. Very friendly. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy Kent from Cypress, tx

Great Place!

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
we stayed here on an 8day road trip. booked last minute, great! the staff was extremely polite. we even received a free tide laundry soap when i had to hand wash my daughter's clothes from a leak of mouthwash. and the washer was broke. it was a saver for us. the only issue i found was there was no "store" for advil, etc. but Walgreens is across the street.