Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for eating or shopping.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Showing age and the pool and hot tub were closed the first night.
Location: Location is great. Easy on the Main Street to go shopping, sports, and great location to many restaurants.
Hotel is showing age, but clean. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. I was disappointed that the first night, the pool and hot tub was closed. The next two nights they were opened -- the hotel does do a good job on pool maintenance. The stag was always friendly and ready to help. I cannot say enough good about them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Stayed there before

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel room on second floor extremely loud with kids running around in the room above us. Everything else was fine, not great. If I go back I'll stay on third floor.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from CA

Light sleepers beware!

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Walls and doors are NOT soundproof! If you are near the ice maker, you will hear it, every time, all night long. If a family of idiots checks in at 11:45 PM and allows their children to run up and down the hallway yelling for five straight minutes, as they did on one night of our stay, you WILL hear it. If the neighboring room decides to watch television at any time, you will know, and hear it.
5 out of 5
by Sonya M from Seoul, South Korea

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place for access to NMMI.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sonya M, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Roswell, NM. We hope you enjoyed your visit and had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Miguel, Thank you so much for leaving your 5 star review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Roswell, NM!!! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your trip!
5 out of 5
by William

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and very friendly. I found my stay very very satisfying and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff and hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Roswell, NM. It is always very much appreciated to hear that we're meeting our guests expectations. We hope you had a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ursula from Texas

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a stale cigar smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Ursula, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We value your constructive feedback and utilize these comments to improve the guests' experience. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during have taken the appropriate measure to alleviate those issues. We hope you had a safe return home and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jack from Show Low, AZ

Comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming pool was very cloudy and the room A/C was loud. Other than that it was great. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just a over night stay, going through. Very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you had a wonderful trip.