Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, with no problems. Everything was nearby, and staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

In town for a conference

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Flew into Roswell for a conference in nearby Lincoln, I just needed a bed for a couple nights and this fit the bill. The first night I had to deal with inconsiderate neighbors who ran their car sound system for too long and then were going in and out, slamming doors till almost midnight. Second night was quieter. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Room was clean. It was what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Tamara, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear about the neighbors being inconsiderate. It was our pleasure to offer a clean room with friendly staff. We hope for another chance to earn your complete satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, MD

Nice hotel. Very clean and well maintained.

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Up-to-date.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location. Easy to get to.
There was plenty of parking, free Wifi, etc. We left very early and so missed the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Tamara & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion of your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our hope that you choose us again if you return to Roswell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly and clean comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will keep working hard to earn reviews like yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

Posted Feb 11, 2018
As soon as i got to the the staff was so nice told me wjat there is to do around town told me about a festival they have in july . We loved our stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Tamara, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you back here again for the festival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Roswell Stay for fifth time

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Good place to stay; easy highway access. Out of city quiet. Fast WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tamara, GM, Hotel Management
Repeat guests are the best compliment to us. We so, so, so appreciate your loyalty and hope that you can see our efforts at earning your stay each and every time! Thank you for leaving this review and we look forward to seeing you next time! Be well,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: the area was nice and quiet, loved the free breakfast
loved the area went to museums visited my daughter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tamara, GM, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to offer you a free, hot breakfast and a nice and quiet property to stay at. We hope you enjoyed the museums with your daughter! Please come see us again if you find yourself back in Roswell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Orbitz
While the lobby and the staff were wonderful, the room was disappointing. The room was generally clean, but could use additional spring cleaning (water/steam stains on the ceiling and heavy buildup on the fixtures in the bathroom). The tv was a royal pain to use- it would take 20 minutes to change the channel although the remote had no problem adjusting the volume or turning the power on and off. Those two things aren’t horrible, but if you like quiet or privacy, this isn’t the best place. The walls were so thin we could hear every word the people in the next room were saying. (Ironically, they were having the same tv problems we had). It’s far from the worst place I’ve ever stayed, but I wouldn’t choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tamara, GM, Hotel Management
From all of the staff here, we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a traveler myself, I can understand how these few minor things can add up to being more than minor at the end. There are certain things in our control - which we will address immediately - and others, thin walls, that we cannot make adjustments to. We will keep working hard at controlling the items we can and sharing our smiles with our guests. Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Thank you Roswell Rodeway Inn.

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
We had many family members in town from all over the United States for our mom's surprise 80th birthday party. The hotel staff was extra nice and let all of the family spend the entire day in their breakfast area visiting one another. All family members said the rooms were so clean and comfortable and they enjoyed their stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tamara, GM, Hotel Management
It was OUR pleasure to host your family. Thank you for sharing your feedback and please keep us in mind for the next time you need hotel accommodations in Roswell!
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on road trip to Carlsbad and nearby attractions. Nice clean rooms, good wifi. a bit out of downtown, nice and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Tamara, Hotel Management
Your remarks about our clean rooms and good wifi are warmly received. We will always work hard to offer the best value and customer service in Roswell!