Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: If u have a car, recommended eating: cattle baron, golden corral, and rib crib. Go to all of the alien shops downtown, the people were great.
The smoking rooms are at the top of the stairs when coming up from the lobby before u get to the non smoking rooms. So if u r not a smoker then be prepared to walk past the smelly rooms before getting to yours. Also, beware...no elevator so if u have lots of stuff or just a heavy bag, be ready to carry it upstairs. Also, the manager when I checked in refused to change my room to one that was closer to an exit or downstairs, for my convience..unless I paid extra 10$, then 7$, then5$. so be prepared to negociate for what u want. I didn't pay the extra and I would think that manager would have been more accommodating, afterall I was staying there for 11 days...but nope. The hotel was clean and as advertised so I stayed my whole trip and had no problems. the rest of the staff were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice folks

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Very nice room and good staff would stay again very easy check in and pool was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction Colorado

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was very clean to the Super 8 we stayed at in Santa Fe New Mexico. Not only in the lobby area but the room was at least 100% cleaner. Would definitely recommend this motel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by Cesar from Santa Fe

Best of many hotels!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was welcoming & enormously accommodating. Spent half our stay in the pool!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Clovis

Gotcha covered!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
My name m and I were tired in a strange city...ROSWELL! The lobby was decorated in early alien. That brought a smile to our faces. When we entered the room, we dove for the coffeemaker. Just a fresh cup of coffee to recharge. The coffee was delicious and we both wanted one note. The front desk was gracious to us. Top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, affordable & very comfortable.
Cons: That frequent guest have extended check out without a charge.
Location: Great location & very convenient.
I stayed here earlier this year for a few days & really enjoyed my stay. This recent stay was just a good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient. Easy access.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Does the job for a road trip. Clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
by tom from Rio Rancho NM

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very affordable and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and ready to offer suggestions on dining and attractions. Not just the "Alien" attraction!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, Nm

Hotel convenient to NMMI

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: They accommodated our need for ground floor rooms even though that information was not given to them by the booking agent.
Cons: They could redecorate, but that would probably raise the price.
Location: Roswell has several good museums, but our purpose was to drop off a student at school. Many good restaurants have been built in the past ten years.
We were traveling with two dogs and they were quite accommodating about giving us a late checkout time so the dogs would not have to be in a hot car while we checked my grandson into NMMI for his first year.