Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John from Woodville ON Canafa

A great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a lovely location high on a hill overlooking Rodenberg. The room is very nice. The service is excellent. I have food allergies and they looked after me with great attention and care. The meals were wonderful. Rodenberg is a beautiful place to visit with a lovely walking tour. We will be visiting again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from United States

Relaxing Escape

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel! It sits on a hill overlooking a pleasant village. The staff all speak English and are very nice. We enjoyed the quality and quantity of their buffet for both dinner and breakfast. The room was very spacious and the balcony overlooked a quiet hillside. Our favorite part of the hotel was the pool/hot tub/sauna/patio area. Every part of this hotel looked exactly like it does in the brochure and promotion pictures! We are already planning our next vacation around a similar Gobel's hotel. We highly recommend this experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived late after driving for 10 hours, dinner was officially closed, but the staff quickly arranged a dinner for me anyway. Staff communicated well in English and was in general very friendly. Will probably stop there again next time I am driving through Germany, even though it is a bit farther away from the autobahn than the typical autobahn hotels.
5 out of 5
by Goran Cizmic


Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels
Great choice to relax, good food an reasonable prices. Overall a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful area. Reasonable price
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Foods and service

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Staff didn't speak much English, which made it very difficult to ask for things. Also hotel foods tastes was poor quality as an expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leeuwarden


Posted Jul 29, 2008 on Hotels
Een hotel met een mooi uitzicht, prima kamers met balkon, uitstekend ontbijt, zwembad was kleiner dan verwacht, overal was het keurig schoon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from süddeutschland

Bilder können täuschen

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Mehr schein als sein. teilweise sehr runter gekommen. alte zimmer. frühstücksleistung super.