Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted May 13, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: additional Kitchen ware and oven ware.
Luxurious apartment, spacious, comfortable beds and overall the place is well maintained. Golf course is just around the corner.. pricey but worthwhile. Of course couple of minutes away from all the great wineries in the Valley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Georgina from Sydney

Luxury Hunter Getaway

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent apartments and facilities, we were able to check in early and had no hassles. Only downside was that our bed preference wasn't set up but this could have been owing to our early arrival. Extremely comfortable and highly recommended. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Wotif
A beautiful, spacious, stylish apartment surrounded by landscaped natural gardens, with so many lovely vistas from each window and verandahs. Our favourite were the enormous, king sized comfortable beds, luxurious sleep even for the kids, try luxury for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great apartment close to wedding I attended.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and modern with a drive-in garage + tidy kitchen and open plan living that could be closed off too. Nice outdoor area + green view.
Cons: The bathroom lock wasn't working on that occasion, other than that, it was perfect.
Location: Vineyards & wineries, wedding areas, golf course, cheese shops a chocolate and fudge shop was great. Also adrenaline activities and beautiful scenery.
Great modernistic apartment suitable for everyone. Loved the open plan concept that could be closed off as and where needed. Quick and easy service from collecting key + garage access and returning + available brochures of the area. Location is great as close enough to tourist areas such as wineries and vineyards but still out of the way to be quiet and relaxing. Saw 3 kangaroos as we were driving into the area! Very trim, tidy well maintained area in general and really liked the privacy hedges as driving into the garage. Very nice quiet area, close to attractions such as the Irish Pub, Chocolate and Fudge factory, Smelly Cheese House, great area + stay. At the apartment, loved the garage area, it had shelves where you could store things, lots of cupboards and storage inside, hair dryer was probably the best I've used from an apartment/hotel in a long time! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again for my next trip into the Hunter Valley. Loved the apartment, loved the area - keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Unforgettable Lodging

Posted Feb 16, 2015
In looking through various 4-5 star hotels/lodging in Australia over various trips, I've found most places are dated and don't live up to their star ratings. The Vintage Grand Mercure is an exception. The apartment style unit was very modern, very clean, and very luxurious. I feel the photos on Trip Advisory don't really do the place justice. Either that, or we were lucky to get a more well maintained unit? Anyways, I had originally booked a 1 bedroom apartment which, looking at the photos on Trip Advisory, didn't look all that spectacular. At $450 pn I was hoping for more. However, I was booking very last minute for Valentine's weekend so figured I should expect higher than average pricing. Upon arriving, we were upgraded to a two bedroom apartment for free! The unit was amazing and could easily house 4 legitimately and at least 6 "otherwise" ;) For just the two of us, it was overkill but very much appreciated :D It definitely made the price easier to swallow and also made our valentine's weekend unforgettable! I will try to post some photos that might be more reflective of how nice the place really was.
5 out of 5
by Marnie from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
The perfect long weekend
5 out of 5
by Neale from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by David from Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Situation and facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great Golf Course and Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Right in the heart of wine country year peaceful. Gorgeous views of golf course. So peaceful. We even saw kangaroos jumping around
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Josh from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: A steal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;