Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was perfect except for Wifi. Wifi Connection was too weak.
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Wayne PA USA

Cobblestone Therapy

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We drove through Bavaria on the Romantic Road and stopped in Rothenberg to do the Night Watchman tour -- don't miss it if you are in the area. Do all your shopping here and mail it home. This was our only hotel with a bath tub and my toes needed a good soak after all those cobblestone streets.
4 out of 5
by Denis from Montréal

Old town nice pied a terre

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice and clean hotel. Service was good and food was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, terrible shower

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Non-existent wi-fi, super uncomfortable shower
The hotel itself is pretty nice - wonderful location, free parking, friendly staff, nice-sized rooms, decent buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, wi-fi was non-existent in the room, and barely working downstairs. But my biggest problem was the shower - because of the slanted ceiling in the bathroom, the shower head was at the waist level, so you can only shower sitting down in the bath tub, and the water is splashed everywhere.. By far, the most inconvenient shower I've ever used in a hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Terrible Beds

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel is well located. The beds are terrible; awoke with a sore back. Breakfast is mediocre by European standards.
4 out of 5
by Jan Erik from Leirsund, Norway

Nice hotel in a historic town

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm the first night (38+ outside made the whole house warm); second night we got a room with a/c which helped a lot (but at a rather steep extra price). Internet connection was very bad; most of the time not working at all. Nice restaurant / bar in the back yard with very helpful and friendly staff. All in all a nice hotel we can recommend to others visiting Rothenburg.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Cincinnati, Ohio

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel-good location-parking a little difficult although public parking across street but have to pay.Good breakfast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fairly ok hotel. Staff not much friendly. No wifi in room though it said with wifi. There were other choices of better options。
4 out of 5
by eric from kaiserslautern

would stay again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms very clean, small but average for European hotels. However the comforter was way too short and I was cold all night. No drug in the room, Buzz kill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kusel, Germany

Great location and one of the best hotels

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Thje size of the room.
Cons: Be more clear about the parking
Location: The locatiion is just right; away form the city center and the noise but close to everything.
The room was big and very nice. My wife and I decided to have dinner at the hotel and the food was great and very reasonable prices. Would have given and overall excellent rating except for when we checked in there was no parking available and the older-women who checked us in was rude about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay there again.