Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana, USA

Great hotel location on the wall! Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Wonderful trip to Rothenburg. This hotel is perfectly located on the wall, and has a great view. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful with fresh juice and eggs prepared to order. Really quiet. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice host. Wunderbar hotel!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very quiet and super comfortable! A splendid getaway, dreamy place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful hotel in Historic town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Absolutely perfect hotel in a great walled town. Stayed on the 3rd floor and our windows opened to the entire valley below the town. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location could not have been better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Canada

A wonderful stay at the Burg hotel and top points

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted with a smile by the desk clerk, who was very helpful and made some recommendations to us concerning places to eat and visit during our stay. The room was lovely and felt very homey. It has a well-furnished lounge area/living room and separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and we had a very sound sleep. There was also a private garage nearby to park the car. In the morning we had an excellent selection to choose from for breakfast (which is included in the room price) at the buffet and the hostess offered to make us a variety of freshly cooked eggs. The view from the breakfast area was fantastic, as is right on the top of the city walls and looking over the surrounding countryside and vineyards. There is also an outdoor patio area with a view of countryside as well just beside the breakfast area. The cleaning service was remarkable as our bed was made and the room was cleaned promptly while we were enjoying our breakfast and the view. Even minibar items were replaced within the short time we had our breakfast. One unfortunate occurrence was that I had misplaced a ring in the room during my stay. I only realized this during the day after checkout and E-mailed the management. They wrote to me the next day and had informed me that they had found the ring. Since I was leaving for Canada that day, it was not possible for me to retrieve it or have it sent to me in Germany. I was very pleased that the manager mailed it to my home address in Canada!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Host (Otto) is wonderful. A fabulous place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with fabulous view!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved my atmospheric room which was large and overlooked a peaceful garden and a wonderful valley. Otto, the owner, was helpful, friendly and spoke very good English. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the stunning village of Rothenburg ob die Tauber.
5 out of 5
by John from Seattle, WA

Great experience exceeding expectations

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was just a great experience from the very personal service to the historical building and uniqueness of each of the rooms but with the comfort of modern amenities. Would most certainly stay there again at this extremely well run boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Most charming and historically interesting little gem of a place inside the city wall of Rothenberg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

great hotel in historic didtrict

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel has a wonderful location on the wall of the old city. It is quiet and peaceful. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful in every way. Their cheerfulness and genuine attitude were much appreciated.