Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

great hotel in historic didtrict

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel has a wonderful location on the wall of the old city. It is quiet and peaceful. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful in every way. Their cheerfulness and genuine attitude were much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nl

Ligging Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: comfortabel en goed ingericht
Location: Ik ben geen touroperator
Prachtig gelegen op de grens tussen geschiedenis en een wijds landschap Vlak bij het levendige centrum Een prima ontbijtbuffet Een matige minibar en geen hotel bar Uitstekende garagefaciliteit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Beautiful rooms & veiws. Delicious breakfast and very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fukuoka Japan

すばらしい、ロケーションにある、メルヘン調ホテル

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: ローテンブルグ オプ デア タウバー では、最高に眺めの良い場所に立っています。
Cons: パーフェクト。
Location: ミュンヘン、又は、フランクフルトからの列車が、乗り換えを2度もしなくてはならず、訪れるのに、不便です。が、しかし、行く値打ちはある、ステキな街です。
素敵な雰囲気の石畳の奥に、メルヘン調のホテルがたっています。オーナー自らの心地よい御出迎えで、心地よい思いをしました。このホテルは、オープンしてから、806年経つそうです。しかし中はあたらしく、部屋も快適です。ヨーロッパのこのリーズナブルな金額のホテルにしては、バスタブがあります。しかも、水回り全てが新品同様で、清潔で使いやすいです。朝食もステキでスタッフが好みの卵料理をその場で、調理してくれます。1週間ほど滞在し続けたかったです。
5 out of 5
by Patti from Tennessee

Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying here and our experience was excellent again. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
by Peter from Eindhoven

Super

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Een heerlijk middeleeuws gebouw aan de rand van een middeleeuws dorp met een kamer die de benaming 'suite' verdient. Zeer vriendelijk. Ik was positief verrast over alles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Enchanting authentic hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is a feast right on the city walls, overlooking the valley...Impressive to say the least
Cons: Detailed map and how to reach the address on the hotel site. GPS does not work within the city walls.
Lovely stay in one of the last authentic medieval city : Rothenburg. No wonder some of the Harry Potter scenes were shot here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Nice older gentlemen checked us in. The room was the family suite and was spacious, homey and quiet. It was as nice as 5 star hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Brisbane

Fabulous

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 nights and found the hotel fantastic. The owner made us feel very comfortable. The room was clean, comfortable with great views. The hotel as well as Rothenburg ob der Tauber was fabulous. There was a communal room where you can relax with a game of chess. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this town. We would return.