Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great location, ok building.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Wasn't impressed when we walked in and were greated with a note and instructions to use the phone to call for someone to come to the reception desk. We got a room with two double beds on the top floor. The room was pretty cramped and it was a challenge to get our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. Breakfast wasn't included, which was a surprise we found out later (I checked the description and it clearly states breakfast is not included so no fault of theirs). At €10 per person, it wasn't worth it. Not the most pleasent interaction with staff. It was just ok. Would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful location for a family!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Soap & shampoo in the bathroom.
Location: Steps outside the walls. Easy to get to. Easy parking.
We loved the Gasthof Hotel Bezold! The room for our family with 2 teenagers was extremely spacious. The bathroom was large and the location was excellent. Steps outside the walls. The breakfast was lovely and great coffee!! I want to go back.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Wonderful location

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old place, perfect for touring the old town. Creaky floors and room was too dark, but the bed was terrible. It was thin and worn out, pillows flat airbags! Only person in attendance was the chef and he was busy with the Restaurant. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely satisfied!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
The location was good. It was just outside the city wall and an easy walk where ever we wanted to go. Very friendly inn keeper and the food was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel just in front of the gate

Posted Mar 17, 2017
A traditional hotel, walking distance to the market square. Simpe and decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and quaint~So perfectly German

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Traditional German quaintness. Perfect for getting whole German experience in this medieval town.
Cons: Maybe a little pricey for this town and this type of accommodations.
Location: Near historic town wall, medieval town center, restaurants. TAKE THE NIGHT WATCHMAN TOUR!!!
We were so happy to get this cute little place last minute during a busy time of year. Walkable from the train station. And easy walk to the center of town. Cute and quaint. Total vintage German style. Very nice owners and staff. Lovely breakfast. Huge bathroom with shower, tub, double sinks. Very comfortable stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, lovely room, very cozy with huge bathroom tub, very close to city wall. Parking included. Wish I could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shreyas from Calgary

Charming little Gastof in rothenburg ob der tauber

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place is just outside the old walls to the city. The free breakfast is fantastic. The room we stayed in had very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious. The place has its own charm and is good value for the budget conscious traveller. There is no elevator and no a/c; however, we asked for and were provided a fan, which served the purpose.