Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel just in front of the gate

Posted Mar 17, 2017
A traditional hotel, walking distance to the market square. Simpe and decent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cute and quaint~So perfectly German

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Traditional German quaintness. Perfect for getting whole German experience in this medieval town.
Cons: Maybe a little pricey for this town and this type of accommodations.
Location: Near historic town wall, medieval town center, restaurants. TAKE THE NIGHT WATCHMAN TOUR!!!
We were so happy to get this cute little place last minute during a busy time of year. Walkable from the train station. And easy walk to the center of town. Cute and quaint. Total vintage German style. Very nice owners and staff. Lovely breakfast. Huge bathroom with shower, tub, double sinks. Very comfortable stay. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, good breakfast, lovely room, very cozy with huge bathroom tub, very close to city wall. Parking included. Wish I could've stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shreyas from Calgary

Charming little Gastof in rothenburg ob der tauber

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place is just outside the old walls to the city. The free breakfast is fantastic. The room we stayed in had very comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious. The place has its own charm and is good value for the budget conscious traveller. There is no elevator and no a/c; however, we asked for and were provided a fan, which served the purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Just outside the wall of Rothenburg ob der Tauber.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Rothenburg is a medieval walled city, somewhat damaged during WWII, but restored. Lots of shopping. A charming visit.
We really enjoyed our stay at Gasthof Bezold. It's less than a minute outside the wall of Rothenburg, so well-situated to allow you to enjoy the town. Large, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sharon from WVa

Quaint Comfort close to historic area.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint and fairly quiet neighborhood. Very close to grocery store too as well as pedestrian zone of historic town. Be sure to check in early since the front desk closes early. Family owned location. Breakfast was nice and filling. No air conditioning. The windows provide plenty of cross breeze. The bed is HARD. I slept on top of the comforter until it got too chilly in early morning. You can take a sheet with you for covering if you are too hot. The tub is deep for soaking away tired muscles from all the walking and shopping. Separate stand up shower was nice too. I would stay again if I was visiting at another time.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Confortable Room in convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Confortable and large room in small hotel, walking distance from the old town at a reasonable price. The room gets the city's free internet service which was good. The morning breakfast, typical for the region (meats / cheese / hard boiled eggs / breads... ), was tasty.
5 out of 5
by Edward from California

Great small in for a family visit

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel worked great for us. We traveled as a family and had the two top rooms in the carriage house. We recommend it!