Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from svendborg

Tæt på byen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Billeder fra Expedia side svarede ikke til hvad vi forventede. Det er ingen rolige udendørs arealer og hotel er præget af dets alder. Der er meget larm fra trafikken udenfor. Men der var ren og ejeren var meget imødekommende og behagelig. Det må stå som 2 * og ikke 3*. Godt til en 1 overnatning .... Byen er fantastisk !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Just outside the wall of Rothenburg ob der Tauber.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Rothenburg is a medieval walled city, somewhat damaged during WWII, but restored. Lots of shopping. A charming visit.
We really enjoyed our stay at Gasthof Bezold. It's less than a minute outside the wall of Rothenburg, so well-situated to allow you to enjoy the town. Large, comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Free parking. Very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Leuk hotel dichtbij de stad

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Leuk eenvoudig hotel! Wij verbleven hier 1 nacht. Hotel en kamer was erg netjes en schoon! Personeel was heel vriendelijk. Vanuit het hotel loop je zo de stad in. 1 minuut lopen en je ben in het stadje. Het ontbijt was ook erg lekker. Niet heel veel keuze maar zeker voor iedereen wat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deux-Montagnes, Qc

Localisation idéale pour visiter Rothenburg.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Personnel très courtois, serviable.
Cons: L'endroit est plutôt vieux, mais c'est charmant...
Location: C'est un emplacement idéal pour visiter la vieille ville à coté.
L'auberge est située à environ 200 mètres d'une porte de la ville. On gare l'auto à l'auberge et on peut tout faire à pied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely Guesthouse close to Old City

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Location: 5 minute walk to old city gates and small park, 10 minute walk to train station. Nice to walk around in evening
Enjoyed our stay at Gasthof Bezold - great location, room and breakfast. Less than 100 meters to Old City gates and 10 minute walk to train station. Loved the deep soaker tub after a day walking around the old city. Good sized clean room. Helpful and friendly owners. Recommend to others!
5 out of 5
by SUNGHOON

유럽의 깨끗한 호텔. 멋진 조식

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
아주 깔끔하게 차려진 식당에서 제공되는 아침식사가 유럽의 분위기를 그대로 느끼게 해줌. 호텔 뒷편의 주차장은 선착순으로 사용가능하고 성벽 바로 앞에 있어 관광하기 좋음. 단 하나 방에 냉장고가 없어서 불편함. 엘리베이터 없음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay, very friendly host

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We used the hotel for a one night stay - arriving late leaving early. A nice hotel, with a very friendly and cozy host.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to the mountains the views are amazing

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Next to the mountains the views are amazing very close to trains and buses plus the Zugspitze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Small number of rooms, and great choice!

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere. Parking!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: The walled mideavel city is definitely worth the visit!
Close to the city while outside the wall, so no parking hassles! Beautiful B&B atmosphere and very professional and friendly staff.