Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 night stay in charming Rothenburg

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this well appointed hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Included breakfast was adequate. Great location to explore this beautiful town. We dined once at the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. We stayed in an upgraded Biedermeierzimmer and were pleased with our decision. The room contained lovely furniture and was accurately represented on the hotel's website. Recommended for couples.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff, best location in Rothenberg

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Best location in Rot.
Cons: Nothing, I don't have one complaint.
Location: Hotel is right at the fork in the road and right next to the wall if you want to walk up inside.
I booked one night here because they had no other rooms available at the time. When we arrived, the staff spoke very little English, but that was expected. They location could not be beat for the price. Literally at the famous fork in the road. Garage parking for €8. There was another room that opened up on hotels.com so we booked it for another night at the same price. Breakfast was pretty plain and cofee was bad, but it was free and we ate out elsewhere for lunch and dinner. I would stay here again if I were to come back. It's a really nice family run business with outstanding customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vi nød ferien i Rothenburg

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Rothenburg er en turistby med mange gode spisesteder
Det var lidt svært at få varme på værelset, men det var et dejligt hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Wonderful accommodation!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! It suited our needs very well.
Cons: No elevator so stairs may be a problem for some people. No air conditioning so if the weather was warmer it might have been uncomfortable.
Location: Everything was in walking distance.
The location was tremendous. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were fresh and new. Breakfast was delicious. We're were very happy staying in this wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Bellissimo, centralissimo !

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: In particolar modo la posizione
Cons: Nessuno
Location: Perfetto, a due minuti dalla piazza centrale
L'alberro è di fronte al punto più famoso della città, molto bello l'arredamento della camera, personale gentile e servizio eccellente. Ottima anche la colazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stavanger

Sentral plassering

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Fint bad, god frokost, rene rom. Støy fra gaten utenfor. Godt alternativ for overnatting en natt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Room was clean. Located in the middle of town. Perfect location. No air conditioning and the room was very warm. They did not have a fan.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Florida

Very Quaint

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
As typical in our travels throughout Switzerland and Germany there is no A/C or fans. It was warm that night and uncomfortable and lots of stairs which is also typical. Continental breakfast was very good! The location within the old walls was great They had a parking garage but you had to pay or park your cat outside the walls for a fee.