Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

This was our favorite place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, covered parking, friendly staff, location, location, location
Of all the places we stayed while vacationing in Germany this hotel was THE BEST. The hotel was historical, our room was quiet and peaceful and the employees were wonderful. The breakfast was also true german fashion and lovely. We highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Fantastic time in the best location!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay here! Hotel is pet-friendly and there's private parking available which is always a plus in villages like this. Location was perfect! Stayed in room 15 and view was spectacular of this charming village (right on the main street). Restaurant was excellent and really enjoyed the wine tasting and breakfast. Hotel staff were all super friendly! The only down-side for us were the beds were very hard, but for some that might be a plus. Would love to stay here again and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was in the perfect location. Everything I wanted to see was in walking distance. Parking indoor was also a plus.
I had some difficulty finding the place. I called the hotel and someone answered right away and helped me out. The bed was very tiny, but I'm used to that so that wasn't an issue for me. The room was nice and clean and the location of the hotel was very convenient, close to everything I wanted to see. Breakfast was also very good and quiet (at the time I was there), so that was a plus. I'd definitely stay there again if i'm staying in the area overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great central location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great access to the shops and Christmas markets. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
This hotel is situated right in the middle of town so is a great base for exploring RodT. The hotel itself is a little dated but comfortable and clean. It has parking on site for an extra fee of €8 per day which is very useful. Only complaint is that the breakfast could have been a little better - a toaster for example.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Lovely spot inside medieval town

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room with bath as well as shower. Welcome fruit and biscuits. View of the town from windows. Breakfast area with ambience. made to feel welcome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in a very attractive town

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel however it was difficult to find and the check in check out procedure was unusual different floors at different times. They could use a bit more light when having breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 night stay in charming Rothenburg

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this well appointed hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Included breakfast was adequate. Great location to explore this beautiful town. We dined once at the restaurant and enjoyed our meal. We stayed in an upgraded Biedermeierzimmer and were pleased with our decision. The room contained lovely furniture and was accurately represented on the hotel's website. Recommended for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, friendly staff, best location in Rothenberg

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Best location in Rot.
Cons: Nothing, I don't have one complaint.
Location: Hotel is right at the fork in the road and right next to the wall if you want to walk up inside.
I booked one night here because they had no other rooms available at the time. When we arrived, the staff spoke very little English, but that was expected. They location could not be beat for the price. Literally at the famous fork in the road. Garage parking for €8. There was another room that opened up on hotels.com so we booked it for another night at the same price. Breakfast was pretty plain and cofee was bad, but it was free and we ate out elsewhere for lunch and dinner. I would stay here again if I were to come back. It's a really nice family run business with outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prefect location for Rothenburg visit

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
You are just a few steeps from one of the most photographed areas in Rothenburg.. Even has a parking garage which is VERY unusual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Canada

Wonderful accommodation!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything! It suited our needs very well.
Cons: No elevator so stairs may be a problem for some people. No air conditioning so if the weather was warmer it might have been uncomfortable.
Location: Everything was in walking distance.
The location was tremendous. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were fresh and new. Breakfast was delicious. We're were very happy staying in this wonderful hotel.