Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Beautiful old hotel with great staff!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
This hotel is a classic beauty in a perfect location for seeing the town. Very comfortable with helpful and friendly staff. The town itself is amazing and this hotel is the perfect base for exploring it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very old building; one of the originals in Rothenburg so we are talking the 1500's; so if you are looking for a modern accommodation, this is not it. When we entered the building you could see the history surrounding you. The staff was very friendly and spoke English so communication was not an issue. When we first entered our room, I was a little dismayed because, at first glance, it appeared to be a bit shabby. Upon closer inspection, I realized this was not the case. The room was large, very clean, and comfortable. I tend to be a bit of a germ-a-phoebe, so this is high praise coming from me. Breakfast was very good, a decent variety of items to choose from. It was wonderful to stay in Rothenburg after all the tour buses left and really enjoy the town in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Beautiful historic hotel in the center of the town

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, and facilities.
Location: Located in the center of the village. Walking distance to sites, restaurants and shops.
From check in to check out the service and staff were impressive...friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by jeanne from Charlotte NC

Loved it!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel! Everything was perfect during our stay. Right in the heart of this historic town the location couldn't have been better.The quirky well decorated room/building had comfortable bedding and an amazing bathroom. Breakfast was included and delicious. I can't say enough good things.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Ohio, USA

Great Atmosphere and Service

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
What a lovely, historic hotel! My husband, two teenagers and I stayed here while visiting Rothenberg. I felt like we really stepped back in time, but with the amenities of a modern hotel (particularly the bathrooms!) We booked two rooms, one for me and my husband, and the other for our (older) teens. Both rooms were very nice. The hotel had a bed and breakfast feel. The staff was helpful. Even though we arrived late, the front desk manager accommodated our last-minute request for feather-free bedding even though the housekeeping staff had left. The breakfast was very good and included fresh-squeezed juice and a broad selection of quality offerings. Great location, close to the town hall and other attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Fred from Utah

Must stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Came with our four kids for the night and loved this stop! Wonderfully decorated and newly renovated so you get the best of both an old traditional style with modern bathrooms. Wonderful location right on the street, lots to see and do, excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Mississippi

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in room 34, top floor room. Since the room is the whole top floor you get a view of the valley behind the hotel via a balcony, and a view of the street below out of the front windows. Breakfast was really good. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Cedric from Alpharetta, Georgia USA

Quaint Quality!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hostess Christina was wonderful! Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Edward C from Martinez, GA

Great historic hotel in great location.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Our room was very large and was updated and clean. The hotel is in a great location just off the square. We were able to park on the street easily. The hotel has great character and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was great and included eggs cooked to order. We would stay here again in a second.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location, beautifully renovated.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is just off of the town square. It is renovated with modern amenities but still retains its medieval looks and charm. We loved our stay here and would definitely come back.