Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Good-sized room, by European standards, for 3 adults. Spacious bathroom. Very clean and modern inside a distinctly period exterior.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tæt på central område

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Fint centralt hotel med gode værelser og fin parkeringsforhold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlantic Highlands, NJ, USA

Very convenient, nice staff, excellent breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2015
The staff took care of parking my car, getting me directions and recommending the night watchman tour, which was excellent. I would stay here again, but driving a full size car in this town is a nightmare. Nice Christmas market,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーションも良く、清潔感あふれるホテル

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: ベッドやバスタブ等洗面所も清潔感があり良かった。
Cons: 朝食は5ユーロと安価であったためやむを得ないが、少し金額を上げてもいいので、メイン料理を豊富にしても良かったのではないか。
Location: 中心広場から少し離れているが、城壁にも近く、静かで良かった。歩いても広場に5~6分なので。
中心広場の少し手前に位置し静かな場所にある。、少し狭いが、駐車場も地下にあって便利。内装を改装したばかりのようで、部屋は清潔感があり、きれいだった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kein 4-Sterne-Niveau

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Das Hotel verspricht mit den vier Sternen und schönen Fotos auf der Homepage mehr, als es hält. Unser Familienzimmer wirkte kalt und etwas antiquiert. Modern und geschmackvoll war das Bad, die dort platzierten Zahnputzbecher aber eher unappetitlich. Übliche Viersterneextras wie eine Hotelbar und einen Wellnessbereich haben wir nicht gefunden. Angenehm war hingegen der freundliche, familiäre Service. Das aufpreispflichtige Frühstück ist empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family with children...

Posted Sep 12, 2015
We have a 7 and 5 year old. The hotel had a kids corner where kids can play while adults enjoy a couple of drinks. We stayed in an apartment in the attic that sleeps 5 and it was very roomy and clean. Beds were very comfortable, bathroom with shower box as well as bath tub was huge and kitchen well stocked. Great rooftop views out of the little windows around the room. Staff spoke very good English. Breakfast was a nice spread and very reasonable too. Lovely ambience. Only 5 minute walk to the town square. Will definitely return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな通りにある、素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Location: ブルク門が、素敵でした。苔むしたかんじが中世の雰囲気を出していて、感動でした。 また、渓谷も眺められたし、ブルク公園ではバイオリン弾きが音楽を奏で、すばらしい時間を過ごしました。
家族旅行で、4人部屋に宿泊しました。 お部屋も素敵で、清潔でした。また、ホテルのところどころに、展示物が置かれ、雰囲気が良かったです。 朝食前に、プレーンラインまで散歩にいきました。徒歩数分です。ローテンブルクのいい思い出になりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cozy hotel close to the town center

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cozy and pretty hotel close to Markt Plaz and main streets of the town. The owner was not very happy when I checked in late at night around 11pm due to train delay and refused some of our requests such as providing Wi-Fi ID and password, which was only active for 24 hours and we needed to request every day. Room was cozy and nice, but not air-conditioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and well located

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Right near the central square and shopping street. Restaurants are all German and some Italian, we were able to find vegetarian food nearby. Big plus was underground parking at this hotel for a fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wonderful hotel in city center

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Quaint, fit in with medieval town, breakfast buffet
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice
Location: The town itself is THE thing to see! The buildings were either built in the 1400-1500's or were replacements of buildings destroyed during the war.
The hotel itself appears to be recently renovated and is quaint and fits in with the medieval town. The rooms were spacious and the large windows allowed maximum air flow, which was important because it was hot and the hotel has no air conditioning. Our rooms opened onto a balcony with tables and seating. The view of the old city and the surrounding farm land was spectactular and the smell of flowers was pleasant. The breakfast buffet was set up in a medieval room with arched, high ceilings and had everything you could want. If we ever go back to this town, we would most likely stay in this hotel again.