Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Excellent hotel in heart of old city

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a great stay at the Eisenhut. An old beautiful series of buildings updated with all the conviences but maintaining the old character. Step outside and you close to all the medieval walls and towers and buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personal del hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Si nos gusto
Cons: Entrenamiento de personal
Location: Muy bien ubicado en el centro de todo
Las habitaciones poco confortable, sin aire acondicionado, muy ruidosas. No habia ducha , era solo tina baja Cuando solicitamos informacion para utilizar la terraza, nos dijeron que si no ibamos a cenar no necesitabamos reserva. Cuando fuimos, no nos dejaron entrar pporque si se necesitaba reserva. El desayuno excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Such a gorgeous historical hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Loved the large, historical room. Great location and excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a few steps from town center

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent and the breakfast buffet was great.
Cons: Parking in the town is very tight. The hotel offers valet parking for $10 a night which can add up quickly if you stay for several days.
Old fashioned hotel with nice antique furniture. Our room was on the top floor and, as the temperatures were in the 90s, very hot and did not have air conditioning. There was a fan in the room which was creaking and very noisy so we had to shut it off for the night and open the small window to be able to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

ドイツ屈指の最高級ホテルを体験

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: 従業員のプロフェッショナルな対応。テラスバルコニー。窓のある大きなお風呂。
Cons: 歴史伝統格式ある宿として、改善は優先ではなく、歴史を継承することに意味があると思う
Location: ローテンブルクの中心部に位置するので、どこでも行ける。お勧めは、ホテル近くの、絶景が見える公園です。
世界でも名の知れたドイツ最高級ホテル。早割で1万円以内で予約できたので、屋根裏部屋を覚悟していました。チェックイン時間には早く12時に到着しました。従業員が快く部屋を用意してくれました。本館のバルコニーテラス付きの部屋でした。バルコニーからは、地平線に広がるドイツの森と川をみることができました。窓のついた大きなお風呂もありました。一気にテンションがあがりました。朝食は12ユーロで、最高級ホテルのドイツブレックファーストを、同じく、テラス席でいただくことができました。歴史のある宿のため、老朽化した部分も散見されましたが、その他の部分が、ちっぽけな問題を補ってくれました。もう一度訪問したいホテルです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都

別棟の部屋になってしまうと少し寂しい

Posted Aug 8, 2016
フロントのある建物から道を挟んだ別棟の部屋に通されました。別棟の建物のホールは少し薄暗く寂しい感じでした。さいわいに私たちの部屋は通りに面して明るかったのですが、ホールから部屋までは毎回少し不安な感じでした。もし指定ができるのならフロントのある建物に泊まられることをお勧めします。その点以外は満足です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint but not modern

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent location and friendly helpful staff. Bathroom shower handheld and the entrance to building had unwelcoming odor. Lots of beautiful antiques inbuilt ing some did not match. One building was WAY better. We were in the smelly one
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Ruhig historische Haus und wunderbare Stadt gute unterstellmöichkeit für Fahrräder
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Okay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed for one night during a round trip. The hotel and facilities are alright, with bathrooms exuding a 70s charm. But clean and functional. What we did not like was the fact that the staff, and particularly the wait staff at breakfast was obviously already fed up with people early in the morning. The lady who served us, and the family next to us, got borderline rude when the family with small kids changed their mind on which table to sit at, because she had to put out an extra set of cutlery. The overall attitude might have something to do with working in what amounts to a tourist trap, not expecting hotel guests to ever come back anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
外観や内装はクラッシックですが,設備自身は古いものではなく,非常に快適に過ごすことができました.隣接するレストランも美味しかったです.