Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Localização perfeita, cortesia na recepção .

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Tudo ótimo, lugar lindo, história pura. Falta um pouquinho de "tato" com O turista que não fala alemão no restaurante, no geral, maravilhoso
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Houston

antikes Hotel im Zentrum mit huebscher Terrasse

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: antike Einrichtung, interessante Dusche. Guter Service und gutes Essen.
Cons: unser Aufenthalt war optimal
Location: Im Zentrum der wunderschoenen Stadt Rothenburg. Freiluftkonzrte und Geschaefte um die Ecke
Guter Service und ausgezeichnetes Fruehstueckbuffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: Ausstattung der Zimmer in die Jahre gekommen Betten sind bequem verschieben sich aber bei Nacht Im Bad ist die Duschverkleidung undicht
Essen und Service sehr gut Ausstattung der Zimmer sauber aber etwas in die Jahre gekommen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and view perfect

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: location quiet
Cons: upgraded amenities include breakfast and parking in price
Location: night watchman tour closeby restaurants very close
The cleanliness would've been a 5 if the overflowing ashtray had not been left on the balcony. The staff is not unpleasant, just perfunctory. We had everything we needed for a two night stay, however, our car door was scratched in their garage, where we valet parked for 10 euros/night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place right in the center

Posted May 25, 2016
Super location with a a great atmosphere, and the restaurant is simply to die for. We can't wait to get back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State (USA)

Old world charm and well-appointed

Posted May 16, 2016
This is an old hotel in the classic German sense, but it has been modernized thoughtfully to retain a wonderful charm. Clean, well-supplied and spacious rooms, nice (but not free) breakfast, lovely decorations throughout, and attentive front desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Perfect German experience

Posted May 2, 2016
A set of many rooms in an old city mansion, this hotel is set in the middle of Rothenburg city. Behind medieval city walls this hotel is a perfectly placed gem in a crown. Staff were a pleasure and very helpful with requests for pillows, towels, roll away beds and such. The setup was somewhat of an antique style and very beautiful, but still had many amenities and good storage. But as with all real estate its about location location location which they have. Located very close to numerous shops, cafes, and sites, we liked this better than our Paris trip. Kudos!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wadsworth, OH

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of Rothenburg! Staff was exceptional. The breakfast was to die for! This is my new favorite hotel in Rothenburg!!!
4 out of 5
by Cecilia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Really great view and the staff is helpful. Room was a bit dated (400 years old), but still comfortable. The location was perfect for seeing the town. I would stay again, and enjoyed my visit there.